We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Hotels.comUS$90
Expedia.comUS$90
CheapTicketsUS$90
TravelocityUS$90
eDreamsUS$81
Orbitz.comUS$90
View all 13 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (259)
Filter reviews
259 results
Traveller rating
156
69
26
7
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
156
69
26
7
1
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 259 reviews
Reviewed 3 October 2019

I stayed here with my daughter for a sporting trip. The 2 room unit was a generous size and had everything we needed. The property was very clean and well maintained. Walking distance to many good eateries and bars and close to the city center. Great price for the level of accommodation, and friendly, helpful staff. Would recommend!

Date of stay: July 2019
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank MataoSR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 February 2019

Loved this place - we arrived on the train, the coastal Pacific, and the sweet staff kept reception open for us, bed was super big and comfy and sheets were top quality, not awful polyester ...bathroom giant and had a spa. Good choice of coffee and tea and a spacious bar fridge for us to use, good location not too far from down town. Just a short bus ride or a ten or so minute walk, the highlight though was the honesty and efficiency of the staff, i left my Fitbit in the room, and with a simple phone call they posted it to my next destination where it arrived safely ...now that’s what I call superb customer service,

Date of stay: February 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Lou655
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 February 2019

We were happy with our recent stay at the Salerno Motel Apartments. The location is good for walking to downtown, Cathedral Square, the Botanic Gardens, the parks and for driving out to other sights. Parking spaces are very small but there always was one available. We had a separate bedroom and sitting room with kitchenette that had dishes, microwave, tea making and fridge. The bathroom was huge with a jetted tub we didn’t use. No lift but the clerk helped us upstairs with our big bags. Laundry facilities available. Beds were comfy and WiFi worked fine. No breakfast but grocery and restaurants were nearby. It was a little more expensive than some others farther out, but being able to walk downtown made it worth it.

Room tip: Ask for ground floor if you have mobility issues. No lift.
Date of stay: February 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ttm85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 December 2018

After 30 days touring around NZ this was our second last night.
This is a very basic motel with no frills presentation.
Parking is at a premium - with customers from the business next door, parking in the Motel carpark up until 5.30pm.
The Motel is on a reasonably busy road, but is quiet inside and sleep is not disturbed.

Date of stay: November 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Barry M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 November 2018

Great service and surprisingly quiet for its location. Office were able to do some laundry for me and also gave me some good directions and tips for getting around the city. Felt secure would stop there as a solo traveler.

Room tip: Corner rooms would be quiet
Date of stay: November 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Neilthepilot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews