We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Eggs Benedict around”
Review of Hello Sunday Cafe

Hello Sunday Cafe
Ranked #30 of 1,219 Restaurants in Christchurch
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Description: This beautifully old building began its life as an 18th century place of community connection as a Post Office before being turned into one of the most popular brunch restaurants in Christchurch. Known for its warm atmosphere and fresh flavor packed food, Hello Sunday is as close to fine dining as brunch gets. Run by Ashleigh Rangi and Jamie Moir, this is a place to escape daily ongoings and come be a part of the welcoming community that is Hello Sunday.
Reviewed 3 February 2024

Staff, food and comfort perfect. Well priced with perfect mix of flavours.
Eggs Benny and French toast was utterly delicious.
We left satisfied and grateful for the fast service, thoughtfulness of the staff and accomplishment of both meals.
Always a favourite. Glad we live closeby

Date of visit: February 2024
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Mary M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviews (549)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2 - 6 of 549 reviews

Reviewed 3 February 2024

Lovely dinner, amazing food and lovely service from Thaina who went the extra mile for our table, was absolutely brilliant and took care of everything for us tonight. Totally recommend and will be back soon!

Date of visit: February 2024
Thank Cruiser19239172208
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 11 January 2024

still top ranking amongst Chch's morning eateries in my view - tried eggs benny with mushrooms & chorizo - outstanding - service always excellent - coffees as good as any - highly recommended

Date of visit: December 2023
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Steve C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 10 January 2024

It is a nice little place and has great hosts, but the place needs a bit of a cleaning, and their hand-cut chips are normal Macdonald's fries. The kitchens, floors, walls, and toilets are all dirty.

Date of visit: January 2024
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank jaconiemand
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 16 December 2023 via mobile

The booking system is very very easy to use. The staff on arrival were very friendly and obliging. The food menu is straightforward. The drinks options cover everything you would want. The drinks come out in good time. Similarly the food comes out in good time. Drinks are what they need to be the food however is absolutely superb

Date of visit: December 2023
Thank tedebear48
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Travellers who viewed Hello Sunday Cafe also viewed

Christchurch, Canterbury Region
Christchurch, Canterbury Region
 
Christchurch, Canterbury Region
Christchurch, Canterbury Region
 

Been to Hello Sunday Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in New Zealand. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.