We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Tata2018b
Berlin, Germany

This well-preserved lodge wonderfully complemented our NZ trip

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 4 Sept 2018
WeI have spent in the historic lodge only one night before flying to Germany. Still, it was a great experience due to the caring and informative hosts of the lodge. The villa is conveniently situated in a walking distance from the natural reserve with a variety of birds, plants and animals and a Maori performance. Airport is 10 min by the car. Guest rooms overlook the garden; hence, it is quite there (until numerous birds will awake). Wine, fruits, Sue's tasty cake made the stay even more enjoyable. The lodge has a heated pool. Breakfast is perfect.
Date of stay: September 2018
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
$295
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    $295
  • Agoda.com
    $260
  • Priceline
    $295
7.7 km from Clearwater Olive Lodge
Free Wifi
Restaurant
$235
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    $234
  • Hotels.com
    $225
  • Priceline
    $235
5.7 km from Clearwater Olive Lodge
Free Wifi
Free parking
$299
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
    $299
  • Agoda.com
    $257
  • Hotels.com
    $272
8.1 km from Clearwater Olive Lodge
Free Wifi
Free parking
$161
  • Expedia.com
    $161
  • Doubletree
    $161
  • Hotels.com
    $161
7.8 km from Clearwater Olive Lodge
Free Wifi
Free parking
$266
  • Expedia.com
    $266
  • Hotels.com
    $266
  • Priceline
    $266
5.6 km from Clearwater Olive Lodge
Free Wifi
Restaurant
$224
  • CrownePlaza.com
    $224
  • Expedia.com
    $224
  • Hotels.com
    $224
8.6 km from Clearwater Olive Lodge
Free Wifi
Restaurant
$239
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    $239
  • Vio.com
    $204
  • Priceline
    $239
8.7 km from Clearwater Olive Lodge
Free Wifi
Bar/Lounge
$188
  • Expedia.com
    $160
  • Official Site
    $141
  • Hotels.com
    $145
9.0 km from Clearwater Olive Lodge
Free Wifi
$179
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
    $179
  • Lol.travel
    $167
  • Hotel Website
    $179
9.0 km from Clearwater Olive Lodge
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Exterior
$118
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
    $118
  • Lol.travel
    $107
  • Priceline
    $118
9.1 km from Clearwater Olive Lodge
Free Wifi
Restaurant
View more hotels in Christchurch
Reviews (159)
Filter reviews
159 results
Traveller rating
150
8
0
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
150
8
0
0
1
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 159 reviews
Reviewed 8 May 2018

This was our second visit and once again we were welcomed and spoilt by Robin and Sue. Our room was spacious and very comfortable, the breakfasts delicious and personally cooked, the wine (from their vines) and home baking added to those personal touches that added to the beauty of the surroundings. Nothing is too much trouble for these gracious hosts. The guest lounge has a lovely view and comfy chairs with tea/coffee making facilities. Very convenient to the airport.

Room tip: We have stayed both downstairs and upstairs. Both rooms were excellent.
Date of stay: May 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 150mcash
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 29 April 2018

Room was lovely and Robin & Sue were great hosts. Sue even joined me for golf at Clearwater, which was really nice. Being local they were able to recommend good places to eat and even booked tables for us and arranged a cab for us in to the city. 5 star service.

Date of stay: April 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Andrew D
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 15 April 2018

Our room was excellent, nothing was missing, our hosts went above and beyond, I especially loved Sue’s honey, lemon &ginger tea, I was unwell & she was so caring. Staying with Robin &Sue was like staying with friends, breakfast time was so much fun we were reluctant to get up from the table. Should we ever return to Christchurch this is the ONLY place we could stay. We wish them prosperity for the future.

Room tip: Balcony room excellent
Date of stay: March 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Handleys630068
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 4 March 2018

Sue and Robin saved us! After fleeing from a cyclone, we made a desperate search for accommodation in the Christchurch area and by sheer luck found Clearview Lodge. They went out of their way to make our short stay truly memorable. The room was spacious, beautifully decorated, and sparkling. They recommended places to visit and eat that were perfect. The tour of their property was an added bonus. In retrospect, wish we could have stayed on a bit longer...

Date of stay: February 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Leslie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 15 February 2018

Sue and Robin are the exceptional hosts: attentive yet not intrusive. Very accomodating, know the area well for great tips on food and sights. Rooms and home spotless and quiet. Breakfast and evening hosting was perfect. Quick access to airport and routes to city centre.

Date of stay: February 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank Michael C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews