We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Kimbraleeh

Don’t want to leave!

Review of Merivale Manor
5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 28 Oct 2020
Beautiful manor and apartments, everything has been thought of. Our 2 weeks of isolation prior to heading to Antarctica has flown by and been very enjoyable. Kate and Matt and the whole staff are attentive and friendly and have gone out of their way to make sure we are well looked after and comfortable.
Date of stay: October 2020
Trip type: Travelled on business
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
$299
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
    $294
  • Vio.com
    $254
  • Hotels.com
    $272
1.2 km from Merivale Manor
Free Wifi
Free parking
$319
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
  • Vio.com
    $276
  • Hotels.com
    $319
0.9 km from Merivale Manor
Free Wifi
Restaurant
$178
  • Expedia.com
  • Trip.com
    $178
  • Priceline
    $178
1.7 km from Merivale Manor
Free Wifi
Free parking
$227
  • CrownePlaza.com
    $227
  • Algotels
    $220
  • Expedia.com
    $227
1.8 km from Merivale Manor
Free Wifi
Restaurant
$239
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
  • Vio.com
    $205
  • Priceline
    $239
1.9 km from Merivale Manor
Free Wifi
Bar/Lounge
$199
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
  • Lol.travel
    $167
  • Hotel Website
    $179
2.3 km from Merivale Manor
Free Wifi
Restaurant
$188
  • Expedia.com
  • Hotels.com
    $135
  • Trip.com
    $198
2.2 km from Merivale Manor
Free Wifi
$225
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
    $225
  • Expedia.com
    $215
  • Hotels.com
    $224
5.9 km from Merivale Manor
Free Wifi
Free parking
$110
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
  • Agoda.com
    $102
  • Priceline
    $110
1.9 km from Merivale Manor
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
$266
  • Expedia.com
    $266
  • Hotels.com
    $266
  • Priceline
    $266
7.3 km from Merivale Manor
Free Wifi
Restaurant
View more hotels in Christchurch
Reviews (957)
Filter reviews
957 results
Traveller rating
757
155
35
5
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
757
155
35
5
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the main house old house city centre south island spa bath beautiful room home away from home friendly hosts visiting christchurch road noise bus stop an easy walk close to shops stayed nights would definitely stay here again full kitchen comfortable stay
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
79 - 84 of 957 reviews
Reviewed 5 October 2020

Kate and Matt are great hosts of this is one magestical facility. There is plenty to do, gym, bikes, basketball, library and plenty of room to relax! Everyone was friendly and outgoing, nothing is ever a problem and always happy to help.

Room tip: Apartments great for small group
Date of stay: September 2020
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kpz269
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 5 October 2020

Great accommodation and facilities, friendly staff, these guys go above and beyond, highly recommend. Enjoyed a 2 week stay in the apartments, rooms clean and tidy with all the ammenities you could need.

Date of stay: September 2020
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank KShep1992
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 5 October 2020

Kate and Matt are the best hosts I’ve come across in all my travels in New Zealand and around the world. Nothing is too much trouble for them to help you with, and they create a relaxed and welcoming vibe. They have everything you need for a great stay, and the rooms are comfortable and quiet. The outside areas are lovely, and dog lovers can also hang out with Willow if they want to. I’ll be back next time I am in Christchurch. Thanks for a great two weeks K&M.

Date of stay: October 2020
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank KittyN42
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 4 October 2020

I spent two weeks at the Manor.
It was like a home away from home, beautifully appointed rooms, incredibly friendly and helpful staff. Nothing was a problem.

Hope to visit again in the future.
Thanks Kate and Matt for a wonderful stay.

Date of stay: October 2020
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank Brtsgruffhunter
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 3 October 2020

Brilliant place to spend time, relaxed feel, incredibly attentive and kind hosts who go out of their way to make each guests stay comfortable. Great location and grounds, all the staff really pleasant and great attention to detail in all the rooms - everything is provided for and the place is kept immaculate. Couldn't recommend it highly enough. Thanks Matt and Kate for your wonderful hospitality!

Room tip: Top floor rooms get lots of sun and have great views, bottom floor are very accessible and spacious
Date of stay: October 2020
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank kmckenzie17
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews