We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
cheryl m

close to hospital

1.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 20 Nov 2021
very poor ; not clean ;broken toilet set ; broken cupboard in kitchen ; ; filthy carpet ; stains on walls; ironing board disgusting with stains all over it; hot points not working not enough cutlery ; room not cleaned during our stay
Date of stay: November 2021
Room Tip: would not go there again
1.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
1.0 of 5 bubblesService
3.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
$293
Fully refundable
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Algotels
1.7 km from Gothic Heights Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
$169
  • Doubletree
    $169
  • Expedia.com
    $169
  • Tripadvisor
    $169
1.6 km from Gothic Heights Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
$299
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    $299
  • Agoda.com
    $262
  • Hotels.com
    $299
2.0 km from Gothic Heights Motel
Free Wifi
Restaurant
$229
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
    $201
  • Expedia.com
    $229
1.1 km from Gothic Heights Motel
Free Wifi
Bar/Lounge
$225
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    $221
  • Hotels.com
    $214
  • Priceline
    $225
6.9 km from Gothic Heights Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
$194
  • CrownePlaza.com
    $194
  • Algotels
    $188
  • Expedia.com
    $194
1.8 km from Gothic Heights Motel
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Exterior view
$190
  • Booking.com
  • Novotel
    $190
  • Hotels.com
1.8 km from Gothic Heights Motel
Restaurant
Room service
$266
  • Expedia.com
    $266
  • Hotels.com
    $266
  • Priceline
    $266
8.4 km from Gothic Heights Motel
Free Wifi
Restaurant
  • Hotels.com
  • Lol.travel
    $150
  • Algotels
2.2 km from Gothic Heights Motel
Free Wifi
Restaurant
  • Hotels.com
  • Official Site
    $141
  • Expedia.com
    $154
1.6 km from Gothic Heights Motel
Free Wifi
View more hotels in Christchurch
Reviews (76)
Filter reviews
76 results
Traveller rating
17
33
16
8
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
17
33
16
8
2
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 76 reviews
Reviewed 25 March 2020

advertising picture is deceiving it does not actualy look like this just a very basic place one would not want to stay longer then 2 nights. when checking in the person barely spoke any english in the unit some cutlery missing, no place to realy clote about very noisy and not nice . I would not stay there again the people are nice enough and trying but barely can communicate. for me this place was very depressing

Room tip: there is nothing there to make it any better but it is close enough to the centre of the Town
Date of stay: March 2020
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ingevan
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 15 December 2019

It is a brisk 10 min walk to the hospital. The rooms were tidy. Cleanliness below average, dirty ripped net curtains. Kitchen essentials are limited. No guest information in the room. Good shower with adequate water pressure. A bit of noise from the factory right across the road. Would not choose to stay here again.

Date of stay: December 2019
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank JulieM7556
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 8 December 2019

This place is very budget. The host lady was very helpful and informative. The rooms themselves, were not clean, backs of the doors covered in hand marks, the sliding door into the bathroom area hadnt been cleaned behind for some time. The carpet had stains all over it. The shower could have done with a bit of attention and the tiles on the bathroom and kitchen floor needed a very big scrub.

Date of stay: December 2019
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Heather C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 20 October 2019

My room was spotlessly clean. It was old, but oh-so-clean. The host lady was super friendly and helpful, and I would absolutely stay there again. Represented excellent value. Being right opposite the Park was good for me.

Date of stay: October 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sherpa46550321819
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 1 April 2019 via mobile

Had the pleasure of dealing with an awesome man at reception who was really helpful! Booked 2 rooms for myself and a few of my family as we were just visiting a family member in Hospital for a few days. Great service and room was immaculate! Enjoyed our 2 night stay x Thank you to you and your staff for everything x God bless you all very much

Date of stay: February 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank akatenir
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews