We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Review Highlights
Christmas Function

Fantastic day, highly recommend! John our tour guide was lovely. The wine and food was amazing... read more

Reviewed 13 December 2020
amyhutton79
via mobile
Great day out

Our end of year work function was a wine tour with Waipara Wine Tours. Our driver John was great... read more

Reviewed 10 December 2020
taylorstaines93
,
Rolleston, New Zealand
via mobile
Read all 78 reviews
  
Recommended experiences in and around Christchurch
from US$73.64
More Info
from US$67.75
More Info
from US$22.09
More Info
from US$20.62
More Info
Reviews (78)
Filter reviews
78 results
Traveller rating
78
0
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
78
0
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews driver john great driver lunch platter christmas function highly recommend this tour great tour behind the scenes wineries winery tasting tours greystone
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
44 - 49 of 78 reviews
Reviewed 31 May 2016 via mobile

I have reviewed Torlesse, Waipara Springs and Waipara Hills separately but in all they were all friendly and attentive and we'll look they had wine so I can't complain!
Discovery Travel made our day complete and our driver - John was just great, handed over the Music duties to one of the girls was brave of him and he was an absolute pleasure and a gentleman the entire afternoon - even suggested dropping into copper road for a beer as we were done a little earlier than planned!
Everything was amazing the $95 TRANSPORT, TASTINGS & LUNCH PLATTERS group deal was perfect for us - the platters were amazing and more than enough!
Was so easy to organise too just emailed everything and sent the money away and we were all systems go!
Absolutely will be recommending!

Date of experience: May 2016
Thank oliviamays2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2016

very accommodating to a large group, relaxed with time so we got to choose which wineries to spend more time at and still got home in time. Interesting wineries and delicious food & wine

Date of experience: May 2016
Thank hscollan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2016 via mobile

Great day out with our group of friends. John was lovely and accomodating. Wineries were great and lunch was lovely. Good value and a fun day out.

Date of experience: April 2016
Thank 240taylaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2016

Great way to venture out and enjoy the local wines. Well organised and very friendly drivers. Highly recommend.

Date of experience: March 2016
Thank Abutler2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 March 2016

Excellent day in Waipara. The bus was comfortable and the driver very friendly. Would definitely recommend.

Date of experience: March 2016
Thank Alistair_M_Chch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews