We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
US$126
View deal
Free cancellation until 07/08/21
Booking.com
US$124
View deal
Free cancellation until 06/08/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
Agoda.com
US$126
View deal
Free cancellation until 06/08/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
Hotels.comUS$126
CheapTicketsUS$126
TravelocityUS$126
View all 17 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,462)
Filter reviews
1,462 results
Traveller rating
758
529
129
31
15
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
758
529
129
31
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviews bloody mary cardboard cathedral modern hotel city centre good size buffet breakfast mini bar an easy walk great stay hotel restaurant reception staff room was large comfortable rooms free wifi lovely room new zealand comfortable stay
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
35 - 40 of 1,462 reviews
Reviewed 24 April 2021

Lovely hotel. Spotlessly clean, helpful staff with easy checkin/out. Room well appointed though colour scheme a bit drab. Very comfortable bed and quiet day and night. House keeping a bit unpredictable. Only 4 milk cartons in fridge on arrival and had to ask for more milk every day. Bathroom bin not emptied on 2 days and on another occasion new towels left and wet ones not removed. Nothing dramatic but disappointing. Bloody Mary restaurant very expensive, and we waited an hour for our meal to arrive. Breakfast was also very busy and tables reserved, Food and drinks in the Brasserie better value. Location is excellent within 10 minute walk of CBD and a variety of eateries. On the whole we had a very comfortable stay at Rydges.

Room tip: Rooms overlooking Latimer Square have a lovely view across the park.
Date of stay: April 2021
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank SheilaS3165
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2021

My wife and I stayed at Rydges for a few nights. From the time we introduced ourselves at reception, where we were greeted with efficiency and friendliness, to the time we left four days later, we experienced nothing but quality service. Although our requests were rather few and simple, the staff were very knowledgeable and helpful. The room (253) was sufficiently spacious for our needs and very clean. It was serviced daily and high standards were maintained.

Date of stay: April 2021
Thank DADD23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 April 2021 via mobile

Thanks you to the team at Rydges for a wonderful weekend. From the reception arrival to simple checkout we really enjoyed our stay.
Great location easy walk into restaurants and attractions in the CBD
The team here were professional and the room spacious and clean

Date of stay: April 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank wendyd135
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2021

The room was well presented and comfortable. Hotel generally very clean and inviting. This was our second stay in March. Unfortunately the second night we were presented with a new menu. The beef cut was inedible having to leave nearly half on the plate. The meal at about $60 a serving for the main was excessive so reluctant to dine here again. Generally very expensive food and drinks. Our disappointment with the meal was mentioned and all that was to happen is it would be mentioned to the chef. The experience spoilt our last day of holiday.

Date of stay: March 2021
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank StuartandAilsa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2021 via mobile

Check in to check out was easy with pleasant staff.
Room was spacious with 3 single beds. Really like you can open a window for air.
Bathroom was roomy with a great shower.
Decent coffee in the room would be nice.

Date of stay: April 2021
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank MyTravel44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews