We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Booking.comUS$133
Hotels.comUS$133
CheapTicketsUS$133
eDreamsUS$133
PricelineUS$133
TravelocityUS$133
View all 16 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,471)
Filter reviews
1,471 results
Traveller rating
764
532
129
31
15
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
764
532
129
31
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviews bloody mary cardboard cathedral modern hotel city centre good size buffet breakfast mini bar an easy walk great stay hotel restaurant reception staff room was large comfortable rooms free wifi lovely room new zealand comfortable stay
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
49 - 54 of 1,471 reviews
Reviewed 8 April 2021

Nice and spacious but the decor could be a bit updated. The drinks at the bar would have been the most expensive I have ever paid anywhere. Location was great as the shops and eateries were all in walking distance.

Date of stay: April 2021
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank natashav878
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 8 April 2021 via mobile

Awesome location, great, clean rooms and facilities. Bloody Mary’s has a fantastic menu. Booked a suite as this was a family trip, and was more than comfortable for 2 adults and 2 kids. Will definitely stay there again.

Date of stay: April 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank LivRayZA
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 7 April 2021 via mobile

This was our first stay at the Rydges Latimer Christchurch.
We will definitely be back!
It’s a central location.
The rooms are beautiful.
The bed is super comfortable
The staff are delightful, warm and professional.
My new favourite Christchurch hotel for sure

Date of stay: April 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank mail262
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 April 2021 via mobile

Loved our 2nd stay, the Rydges made our special evening even more fantastic. Anniversary night and not only got an unexpected upgrade but a lovely bottle wine was truly appreciated and expected.
Room was beautiful, front of house staff amazing definitely will always be our place to stay.
Parking 10/10
Thank you

Date of stay: April 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Ncook81
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 April 2021

This comfortable hotel is located in Lattimer Square and has a very nice restaurant, Bloody Mary's, and bar onsite.

Our one bedroom apartment located on the 3rd floor overlooked the car park and had a small balcony. It was warm, comfortable and quiet.

Room tip: One Bedroom apartment was spacious and overlooked the carpark
Date of stay: March 2021
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Sagirl65
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews