We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Booking.comUS$125
Hotels.comUS$125
CheapTicketsUS$125
FindHotelUS$125
Orbitz.comUS$125
eDreamsUS$125
View all 17 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,462)
Filter reviews
1,462 results
Traveller rating
758
529
129
31
15
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
758
529
129
31
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviews bloody mary cardboard cathedral modern hotel city centre good size buffet breakfast mini bar an easy walk great stay hotel restaurant reception staff room was large comfortable rooms free wifi lovely room new zealand comfortable stay
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
112 - 117 of 1,462 reviews
Reviewed 1 October 2020

Check in was efficient but robotic. Deluxe king room was small & basic and the service was underwhelming at best. Very handy location if you want to explore the CBD, the Cathedral Squre and the Arts Centre.

Date of stay: September 2020
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Seaside_jetsetter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2020

The hotel is very well located a short flat walk to shops, restaurants and old and new attractions. I upgraded to a Premier Room with a private ‘balcony’ which is just big enough to stand on and certainly wouldn’t fit a chair to sit out on. The room itself is cavernous - with a king bed at one end and 2 occasional chairs on either side of the ranch slider at far end of bedroom. There are no comfortable chairs or couches to sit on to relax or watch TV just a big space with no furniture which gives a less than homely or modern feel to the room. The bed really comfortable and the bathroom facilities small but fine.
One of the best things about this hotel is their fabulous restaurant - Bloody Mary’s - but booking is essential.
Check in very efficient.

Date of stay: September 2020
Thank holsaddictGlendowie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2020

Had the most beautiful time there, it was my birthday I had worked and came back there my husband had a bôttle of Mu mm chilling.we had room service the food was amazing. I had a wonderful weekend. The views were also wonderful

Date of stay: September 2020
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 854ElizabethC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2020

room was good and comfortable staff were friendly and welcoming and easy to deal with.
drinks and breakfast alright but when the buffet returns would be better as limit menu for breaky .
overall good place to stay

Date of stay: September 2020
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank nigela846
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2020 via mobile

Third time that I have stayed here recently on business. Rooms are very good and the food is also of a high standard.

The issue is that when you are working and on tight schedules the food service just doesn’t work.

Last week I arrived in the late afternoon and when I went to the restaurant at 6 with a colleague, the earliest we could get a table was 8.45.

Breakfast the next morning was the same with a 45 minute wait to get food as too busy.

It was the same on previous trip as restaurant was full and no places were available. So although it is a nice place to stay there should be allowances for in-house business guests who charge their meals to their rooms.

Date of stay: September 2020
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank ukko51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews