We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Disappointed ”
Review of Copenhagen Bakery

Copenhagen Bakery
Ranked #14 of 183 Quick Bites in Christchurch
Cuisines: European
Description: European and Danish style Bakery and cafe with freshly baked breads, pastries and cakes each day. A very full and delightful array of freshly baked cabinet food on display each day but Sundays and Public Holidays. The only bakery in Christchurch with such a vast variety of freshly filled salad rolls filled from scratch every day from their freshly baked sour dough breads. Catering for take out and dining in, also deliveries to businesses within town for morning tea and lunch shouts. Production of award winning hot pies and tasty savourys and many other products. All products are baked on site from artisan and scratch baking methods including sour dough breads and only using the very best of ingredients.
Restaurant details
Description: European and Danish style Bakery and cafe with freshly baked breads, pastries and cakes each day. A very full and delightful array of freshly baked cabinet food on display each day but Sundays and Public Holidays. The only bakery in Christchurch with such a vast variety of freshly filled salad rolls filled from scratch every day from their freshly baked sour dough breads. Catering for take out and dining in, also deliveries to businesses within town for morning tea and lunch shouts. Production of award winning hot pies and tasty savourys and many other products. All products are baked on site from artisan and scratch baking methods including sour dough breads and only using the very best of ingredients.
Reviewed 4 April 2019 via mobile

I had the chicken wrap paid for a hole wrap and seemed to get half a wrap. It was ok but the price was way to high.
Other things may be nice but not the wraps
Most disappointing meal in NZ

Date of visit: April 2019
Thank Dizzyr32
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
kiwigirldt, Owner at Copenhagen Bakery, responded to this reviewResponded 9 April 2019


hello, I'm am very sorry to hear you had a disappointing meal at our bakery and most disappointing in NZ, due to the price of a wrap??? Really?
Our wraps cost $8.50, and I would call that fairly standard price for a filled roll or bagel or croissant or sub or wrap for most cafes any where in a NZ ? And especially filled with smoked chicken. There is an option to have half of one of these wraps is $4.50, so maybe there was some confusion with the reading of the label , which is not deserving a 2 star rating surely??

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviews (180)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

31 - 35 of 180 reviews

Reviewed 27 February 2019 via mobile

Visited this place yesterday for lunch with friends. Had a mince pie and was so yummy! Wasnt expecting much from the coffee but turned out Great! Definitely will be going back.

Date of visit: February 2019
Thank Miya34ml
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 9 February 2019 via mobile

A return visit to Copenhagen Bakery and can confirm the food is still very good and the service efficient. And, the drinks are hot. Planning to be back again.

Date of visit: February 2019
Thank Ezra710
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 27 January 2019

This was a busy, popular place for a quick meal before closing time on Saturday.
We enjoyed a rye bread roll with ham whilst the other had a quiche.
The pot of tea was good to refresh us as well.
Fruit filled pastry was the "icing on the cake"!

Right on a bus route - great.

Date of visit: January 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Alison S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 7 January 2019

It's 10 minute drive from the center of the city but well worth it. Went is for an almond croissant and a cup of tea for breakfast but was tempted by their claims about their fruit pie....and what a wonderful treat it was. Make the effort, travel to Christchurch, go to the Copenhagen bakery and have a fruit pie...........

Date of visit: November 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Mark W
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Travellers who viewed Copenhagen Bakery also viewed

Christchurch, Canterbury Region
Christchurch, Canterbury Region
 
Christchurch, Canterbury Region
Christchurch, Canterbury Region
 

Been to Copenhagen Bakery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in New Zealand. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.