We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great cafe - always busy”

Bakermans Fendalton
Ranked #43 of 183 Quick Bites in Christchurch
Cuisines: International
Description: Freshly Baked Quality European Style Goods all Made on The Premises with Great Espresso Coffee
Restaurant details
Description: Freshly Baked Quality European Style Goods all Made on The Premises with Great Espresso Coffee
Reviewed 10 August 2023 via mobile

Went in with my partner on a Monday for a pie and coffee. Both the steak mushroom and chicken cran Brie were some of the best we have had.
Stopped back in for a meeting and can affirm that the club sandwiches are worth it.

I think it might be worth the trip regularly.

Date of visit: August 2023
1  Thank Antof88
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviews (71)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 71 reviews

Reviewed 6 August 2023 via mobile

This café is an unpretentious high quality café behind Fendalton Nee World. The sandwiches, pies, cakes and coffee are all superb.

Date of visit: July 2023
Thank Scribo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 7 June 2023

liked my latte and the afghan was pretty good too. The berry tart with yoghurt was okay. Busy place with lots of full tables just after lunch hour and lots of people getting takeaways.

Date of visit: June 2023
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Maree R
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 14 January 2023 via mobile

This café is superb. I have been there numerous times over the last year on different week days. The staff are all polite and competent. The food is wide ranging from French to egg sandwiches. The coffee is good and tables a plenty. I haven’t come across anyone who was other than helpful. Bakermans is a safe choice and highly recommended.

Date of visit: January 2023
Thank Scribo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 26 March 2022

The jam-filled short biscuits are the best! Thank you for taking good care of my takeaway order. happy now!

Date of visit: March 2022
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank NickyChchNZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Travellers who viewed Bakermans Fendalton also viewed

Christchurch, Canterbury Region
Christchurch, Canterbury Region
 
Christchurch, Canterbury Region
Christchurch, Canterbury Region
 

Been to Bakermans Fendalton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in New Zealand. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.