We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best pizza in town!”

BASE Woodfired Pizza
Ranked #9 of 183 Quick Bites in Christchurch
Price range: $10 - $20
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Lunch, Breakfast, Dinner
Description: We prepare and cook woodfired pizzas to order with only fresh and local ingredients. We provide vegetarian and gluten free options.
Reviewed 14 June 2021

Want a pizza with authentic Italian wow factor? Base has really got it sorted. Full taste sensation and generous amounts of toppings. The pepperoni was sublime.

Date of visit: June 2021
Thank Kendon50
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
BASEpizza, Owner at BASE Woodfired Pizza, responded to this reviewResponded 18 November 2021

Thank you!!
We really appreciate your comments.. will pass on to the staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviews (324)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

9 - 13 of 324 reviews

Reviewed 23 May 2021 via mobile

Perfectly done pizza. Little high has a fantastic atmosphere and everyone can pick what they want to eat. I went with the sir George pizza and I was not disappointed. It was perfect. Will definitely return

Date of visit: May 2021
Thank reneep801
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
BASEpizza, Owner at BASE Woodfired Pizza, responded to this reviewResponded 18 November 2021

Glad you enjoyed the little high experience

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 November 2020 via mobile

Omg - definitely best vegan pizza ever 😍👍🏼 yummy crust and thin base!
nice area with different food options.

Date of visit: November 2020
Thank Julia G
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
BASEpizza, Owner at BASE Woodfired Pizza, responded to this reviewResponded 18 November 2021

Thank you. We appreciate you taking time to place feedback

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2020

Fantastic quick service with lovely fresh toppings. Pizza is beautiful and well worth the prices. Wish I could have it once a week it’s that good.

Date of visit: October 2020
Thank John P
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
BASEpizza, Owner at BASE Woodfired Pizza, responded to this reviewResponded 18 November 2021

Thanks guys

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2020 via mobile

Came here a Sunday nite with friends, first time trying out this place. Gave the salmon & cream cheese pizza a go, sounded good especially with the capers.
Ended up being a little underwhelmed unfortunately; the pizza was a good size but a bit burnt all around the edge. The amount of smoked salmon was a really small slither on each slice, and with there being no cheese or tomato on it it ended up being mostly pizza base and therefore pretty dry. There was also no capers as stated in the menu... the best bit! I was with friends & small children seated at the other end, so I opted just to eat it rather than take it back (where the customers queueing up would have heard my comments). Sorry, probably sounds whingey but am just being honest

Date of visit: August 2020
Thank FushNChips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
BASEpizza, Owner at BASE Woodfired Pizza, responded to this reviewResponded 27 August 2020

Thanks for the feedback... Will look at our processes to see what went wrong with the quantity and the ingredients.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed BASE Woodfired Pizza also viewed

Christchurch, Canterbury Region
Christchurch, Canterbury Region
 
Christchurch, Canterbury Region
Christchurch, Canterbury Region
 

Been to BASE Woodfired Pizza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in New Zealand. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.