We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
$143
Fully refundable before Fri, 26 Apr
Priceline
$143
Fully refundable before Fri, 26 Apr
No prepayment needed
Go to your Happy Price
Expedia.com
$161
Get rewarded with One Key
Prices are provided by our partners for one room, with variable occupancy rules as provided by the property, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (465)
Filter reviews
465 results
Traveller rating
153
155
87
37
33
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
153
155
87
37
33
Show reviews that mention
All reviews within walking distance great shower the ground floor reception staff supermarket accommodation interchange fridge toaster laundry cbd cafes
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 465 reviews
Reviewed 30 January 2024

There is not enough parking at this hotel, but this isn't clear when booking! you have to park and pay on the road or in an offsite car park, When the customer complains they just rely on the good old T&Cs and tell you that it was in an email.... Also we booked " A Deluxe Apartment" It looked like a shop unit that had been turned into a room. There was no windows apart from the front, and there were vans and truck parked outside covering the only light available. The fridge didn't have any Ice box and wasn't cold. please see pics

Room tip: Do yourself a favour, don't book this hotel if you are traveling by car!
Date of stay: January 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank 051728mick
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 21 January 2024 via mobile

We stayed here for one night on 1 Jan 2024. The location is quiet yet quite central with some supermarkets nearby (eg huge ParkNSafe). The room inside is very spacious, clean, cozy with air conditioner. There's one bed room with king bed and also twin beds on the upper floor (duplex design). There are 2 toilets and a well equipped kitchenette. We'd got all we needed.

The staff here are helpful and nice.

Christchurch is walkable and without interests to us frankly, for international flights only. So don't need to stay long.

Date of stay: January 2024
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank MissHK2009
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 29 December 2023

Southwark is modern, clean and great value for money. We booked the 2 bedroom apartment that had an upstairs and downstairs.

We had a car so the location was great for us. Driving around never took longer than 10-15minutes to get to most places we needed to go.

Comfy bedding, quiet and good shower. It ticked all the boxes. So much so, that I'm booking it again for a family trip. Don't hesitate to book!

Room tip: Highly rated cafe close by - the cheese scones fly out the door in the morning!
Date of stay: August 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank jani0421
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 2 December 2023

Stayed a couple of nights after the train ride from Greymouth. Our room was very clean & comfortable, with a small kitchen area, but not much space to sit & eat. There is no lift, but the receptionist was happy to help with the bags !!
here is a guest laundry which worked well for us despite limited opening hours.
Hotel location is excellent - just a few steps from a good range of eateries, and about 10 min walk from age main bus exchange. Its a longer distance from the rail station, so we took a taxi.

Date of stay: November 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Tony W
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 15 August 2023

This is a sound option for a comfortable stay in central Christchurch, but there were a couple of downsides. We were very impressed with the 24-reception manning and the daily room service. Our studio with king size bed was on the first floor overlooking the landscaped garden area, but there was no lift and no space for table and chairs in the room. Our 5-night stay represented good value, but sleep quality on the Saturday was a wipeout due to the extremely loud nightclub in the immediate vicinity. Parking is limited, but the good southside location meant it was only 5 minutes walk to the main Bus Interchange and there are some great cafes bang on the doorstep in this now vibrant quarter of town.

Date of stay: August 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Nick P
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews