We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Booking.com
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
Prices are provided by our partners for one room, with variable occupancy rules as provided by the property, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
LeoLHR
London, United Kingdom

Nothing special but does the job

3.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 9 Nov 2014
There is nothing special about this hotel but I didn't find any major disappointment either. The room is clean and comfortable although it's quite small. The bed is also quite small but it's clean and comfortable. The service is pretty basic but the staff were quite responsive to any request for assistance. The downside of this place is there is no free parking.

I'm not sure if it's the best place for stay in Christchurch but I'd recommend the place if you can get good price.
Date of stay: November 2014
Trip type: Travelled with friends
4.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
3.0 of 5 bubblesService
3.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Booking.com
$161
  • Expedia.com
  • Priceline
    $161
  • Hotels.com
    $161
2.7 km from Southwark Apartments
Free Wifi
Free parking
Tripadvisor
$225
No prepayment needed
  • Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
  • Commodore Airport
8.2 km from Southwark Apartments
Free Wifi
Free parking
Hotel Exterior
Tripadvisor
$191
  • Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
  • Hotels.com
9.3 km from Southwark Apartments
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    $300
  • Hotels.com
1.6 km from Southwark Apartments
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    $207
  • Hotels.com
1.6 km from Southwark Apartments
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Exterior
Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
  • Lol.travel
    $109
  • Hotels.com
0.5 km from Southwark Apartments
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
  • Lol.travel
    $173
  • Hotels.com
0.7 km from Southwark Apartments
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    $179
  • Hotels.com
1.2 km from Southwark Apartments
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Exterior view
Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    $187
  • Novotel
    $199
0.8 km from Southwark Apartments
Restaurant
Room service
Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    $233
  • Hotels.com
9.7 km from Southwark Apartments
Free Wifi
Restaurant
View more hotels in Christchurch
Reviews (465)
Filter reviews
465 results
Traveller rating
153
155
87
37
33
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
153
155
87
37
33
Show reviews that mention
All reviews within walking distance great shower the ground floor reception staff supermarket accommodation interchange fridge toaster laundry cbd cafes
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
368 - 373 of 465 reviews
Reviewed 2 November 2014

4 star apartments - what a joke

No kitchen ,no curtains for windows, 10 sqm space in the room,
bed linen washed in domestic laundry
The same you may pay to use if you need wash your own clothes

The most uncomfortable bed

No airconditioning!!!

Room tip: Look around get a motel
Date of stay: September 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank PeterPolak
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 27 October 2014

My husband and I stayed for 2 nights. We found the apartment very clean and modern. It was close to the CBD and countdown. The staff were helpful and friendly. The apartment was well equipped. Only negative was the water pressure in the shower was very strong. Though not a major problem it was hard to control the shower head. Overall would recommend staying here.

Date of stay: October 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Thundera
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 27 October 2014

After spending 3 weeks in a voluntary house on the west coast shared by 10 people these apartments were just what I needed. Clean, comfortable, affordable. Not the biggest room but that didn't matter to me. Great shower and decent bathroom, double bed with flat screen TV, 3GB of wifi which is more than enough, toaster kettle fridge ironing board etc etc with cutlery and mugs. Ideal for those who want to buy little snacks they can make for their day ahead. Had no disturbances so I was very pleased.

Date of stay: October 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank eddyfarnworth
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 26 October 2014 via mobile

We stayed here for two nights and we loved it. Clean accomodation and well equipped for overnight stay. It is ideally located and not too far from the airport.
The management handle late arrivals is ideal and no fuzz.
Highly recommend.

Date of stay: October 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SWham
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 27 September 2014

My family and I arrived at 1am from a flight from overseas, well after the reception had closed. We advised that in our booked and received clear instructions on how to access the reception and our room.

It was seamless for us and we found our room to be a higher quality than we expected for a ver reasonable price. We had a 2 bedroom apartment. Room was very clean, modern and new.

As with many hotels in Christchurch next door seems to be a building site, but we have no issues with that knowing the sad recent history of this lovely town.

All in all, very happy with our choice to stay here.

Date of stay: September 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank AngiePx
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews