We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
$143
Fully refundable before Fri, 26 Apr
Priceline
$143
Fully refundable before Fri, 26 Apr
No prepayment needed
Go to your Happy Price
Expedia.com
$161
Get rewarded with One Key
Prices are provided by our partners for one room, with variable occupancy rules as provided by the property, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (465)
Filter reviews
465 results
Traveller rating
153
155
87
37
33
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
153
155
87
37
33
Show reviews that mention
All reviews within walking distance great shower the ground floor reception staff supermarket accommodation interchange fridge toaster laundry cbd cafes
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
378 - 383 of 465 reviews
Reviewed 6 August 2014 via mobile

When we arrived and went up some narrow stairs we were a bit apprehensive. But when our door opened and we saw a very modern, warm loft style apartment.
We were very happy with our stay here. Only down side was the kids beds were upstairs and there was only a rail to protect them from falling so we popped them in the master bedroom and we slept upstairs. Would recommend but only if older children staying, above 10 years or so.

Date of stay: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank edcat44
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 27 July 2014

Room clean, location great, reception staff great but no hot water for shower in morning and no one to ask as reception closed. There was a number to call but as it was already 8am, we needed to be heading off. Room compact and double bed pushed up to wall so one person had to climb over the over person at night to get in/out bed. Very noisy as long corridor with heavy doors either end that bang shut everytime people come in/out. For money paid feel ripped off. If out to party/student then great for you. Do not stay on ground floor - more hotels have now opened in Christchurch centre now - use them.

Room tip: do not get ground floor rooms - check hot water in shower first
Date of stay: July 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank linda m
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 24 July 2014

Centrally located these apartments are an excellent place to stay. They are modern, clean and serve the purpose well. We are currently staying in room 32, it features a queen bed, modern kitchenette, TV, free wifi, a clean bathroom with high pressure showers! And I mean high pressure!!!
There is plenty of storage, our kitchenette has the basics ( toaster, fridge, jug, microwave, plates, cups etc)
In floors 2 and 3 there are communal modern gas commercial kitchens (great for chefs like myself) there are also communal lounges with sky TV and balconies for smokers. On floor 3 they also have a laundry $2 a load including washing powder.
Rooms close to communal areas I suspect would be a little noisy, as all doors are fireproof and heavy which makes for a little noise if they're constantly closing around you.
The staff are awesome! Nothing was too much trouble and they seem to be constantly happy with smiles to great all.

Over all I would recommend this place and will not hesitate in staying here again!! A++++

Room tip: Ask for mid rooms on each floor :-)
Date of stay: July 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank picklentbag
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 18 July 2014

When looking from outside, probably you'll think it's a bit strange, but the rooms are really good from inside. Very clean and spaceful, well equipped kitchen.

We stayed in a two room loft. The room on the second floor is totally open, what might be an issue when not travelling with family or really close friends.

Natural light is well used, however there is no way shut most of light entrances. Be prepared to wake up really early in the morning!

Date of stay: November 2013
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank velinhoBH
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 1 July 2014

Overall the hotel was well up kept, compact but functional. Considering the lack of options in Christchurch at the moment it certainly a fine place to stay.

However, I stayed in room number 1, which is right next to the communal kitchen (every door in the place is bulky and heavy, I am assuming this is for safety purposes) and every night at people would be constantly be coming in and out, and the same thing would happen in the morning (There are microwaves and toasters in the rooms I don't understand why people need to have a full cooked breakfast at 5 am on a Wednesday morning!).

I am a fairly heavy sleeper but the loudness of the doors opening and closing makes quite a loud bang, I would assume that any of the rooms near walk ways will probably suffer from the same problem.

Room tip: Try not to get a room next to a communal door.
Date of stay: June 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Erin W
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews