We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Always good”

Costas Taverna Greek Restaurant and Ouzo Bar
Ranked #15 of 1,225 Restaurants in Christchurch
Price range: $10 - $30
Cuisines: Greek
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Reservations
Description: Costas Taverna is a place to celebrate the simple joys in life... family, friends, conversation and great food.
Reviewed 22 August 2023 via mobile

Table for 4 on a Monday night.
Cold outside but warm and inviting inside.
Friendly and efficient wait staff.
A good menu with size options which is nice.
The food came in good order and was hot and tasty.
Fair pricing.
A nice night was had by all.

Date of visit: August 2023
Thank WayneK160
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviews (1,072)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

7 - 11 of 1,072 reviews

Reviewed 29 June 2023

Great food and service and a decent serving. The food was tasty and the atmosphere is great. I will go back again.

Date of visit: May 2023
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank HAPPYDINER33
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 25 May 2023

Many thanks Costa's for your expectational service and amazingly delicious food. We were there last Sunday, celebrating a belated Mothers day,. Cannot speak highly enough of the fabulous service Josh gave us, and the food honestly was just the best we all have had in a long time. Would not hesitate to recommend your wonderful restaurant to all my friends and family who love great food and service. 😊

Date of visit: April 2023
Thank deviejessie
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 12 April 2023 via mobile

This is a truly exceptional place. The ambiance, the menu, the food, the drinks and such friendly, helpful and professional staff. This is my new go-to restaurant in Christchurch. Thank you 🙏

Date of visit: April 2023
Thank AngelHell
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 10 March 2023

In Christchurch for weekend so thought we would try a Greek restaurant. They had my favorite beer I used to drink in Athena , Mythos and a great selection of Ouzo. Service was very quick and quality and size of meals was great, we did not even finish our mains. Easy parking and if we ever go back south again I will go back there. Great easy online booking as well.

Date of visit: March 2023
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Stay814399
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Travellers who viewed Costas Taverna Greek Restaurant and Ouzo Bar also viewed

Christchurch, Canterbury Region
Christchurch, Canterbury Region
 
Christchurch, Canterbury Region
Christchurch, Canterbury Region
 

Been to Costas Taverna Greek Restaurant and Ouzo Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in New Zealand. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.