We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“My favourite restaurant in Christchurch”

Costas Taverna Greek Restaurant and Ouzo Bar
Ranked #15 of 1,225 Restaurants in Christchurch
Price range: $10 - $30
Cuisines: Greek
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Reservations
Description: Costas Taverna is a place to celebrate the simple joys in life... family, friends, conversation and great food.
Reviewed 12 December 2019

If I lived in Christchurch it would be my go to place, however we dont but when we visit we make sure we eat here.

The food is great, the service excellent. We live in Arrowtown, please open a branch in Queenstown or Arrowtown, there is no Greek restaurant in either of these and you would be booked out every night.

Date of visit: December 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank ngaire b
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviews (1,072)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

42 - 46 of 1,072 reviews

Reviewed 8 December 2019

most amazing experience - beautiful food, great prices, friendly service and all in all a memorable experience. would advise you to book as we went monday night after booking and the restaurant was full. probably one of the best meals out we have had for a long time

Date of visit: December 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank VivF28
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 28 November 2019

Amazing Greek restaurant 👌🏼 Food was delicious, servings are generous - great value for money, service was friendly and fast! Highly recommend!!

Date of visit: November 2019
Thank Isabellemarieaus
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 6 November 2019

If you LOVE great Greek food then look no further! Authentic Greek cuisine matched with sublime Ouzo cocktails with fantastic service. What more do you want :)

Date of visit: August 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Shelley H
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 6 November 2019

One of our favourite restaurants to visit without the kids! Such a relaxed but welcoming atmosphere and the food is incredible just like being back in Greece. Can't recommend this highly enough.

Date of visit: May 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank LeanneCassieB
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Travellers who viewed Costas Taverna Greek Restaurant and Ouzo Bar also viewed

Christchurch, Canterbury Region
Christchurch, Canterbury Region
 
Christchurch, Canterbury Region
Christchurch, Canterbury Region
 

Been to Costas Taverna Greek Restaurant and Ouzo Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in New Zealand. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.