We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Experience”

Kum Pun Thai Restaurant & Beer Garden
Ranked #65 of 1,201 Restaurants in Christchurch
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Thai
Restaurant details
Reviewed 30 April 2018

Visited last with with Japanese Customers...they wanted Thai as had travelled to Thailand many times and familiar with this style of food. They were not disappointed at Kum Pun. Only big compliments!

Date of visit: April 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank RaelynandGregg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (143)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

14 - 18 of 143 reviews

Reviewed 19 April 2018 via mobile

Lovely meal but unfortunately I left my light cover-up behind. Upon ringing to inquire about it, they offered to post it to me since I lived out of Christchurch. I'm happy to report it arrived today. Thank you so much for going the extra mile. It's great customer service and is appreciated :)

Date of visit: April 2018
Thank Suzanne E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2018 via mobile

Delicious. Soups were yum. Chicken chilli and cashew nuts was one of the best I've had. Staff were helpful and lovely. Room was decorated beautifully. Will go again.

Date of visit: April 2018
Thank 779theresan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2018

Dined here several times and found the food and service top notch. Great flavours and presentation. Try the Kum Pun sea star as a starter. Delicious. The Choo Chee prawns is amazing in preparation and flavourful. Personal favourite is the Pad Med Ma - muang.
Great value lunch meals too.

Date of visit: March 2018
Thank NZFoodie02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 March 2018

Tasty dishes, great size serving for lunch. I personally had the chicken pad thai and once again I was delighted, tangy with a hunk of lemon to add even more zing. Very tasty and filling. Everyone at our table enjoyed the meal.

Date of visit: March 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank PauleLec
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Kum Pun Thai Restaurant & Beer Garden also viewed

Christchurch, Canterbury Region
Christchurch, Canterbury Region
 
Christchurch, Canterbury Region
Christchurch, Canterbury Region
 
Christchurch, Canterbury Region
Christchurch, Canterbury Region
 

Been to Kum Pun Thai Restaurant & Beer Garden? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing