We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
Booking.com
ZenHotels.com
$155
No prepayment needed
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
WilsonFamilyNz
Pleasant Point, New Zealand

Central and Quiet

4.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 3 Dec 2022via mobile
Nice and Quiet, Friendly hosts, great parking and central to alot of things. Affordable accommodation in Riccarton, units are very clean apart from the odd spider web, hence the 4 out of 5 stars. Definitely staying here again
Ample room to get around apartment
Date of stay: December 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Tripadvisor
$144
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
    $144
0.4 km from Annabelle Court Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
$295
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    $266
  • Priceline
    $295
1.9 km from Annabelle Court Motel
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Tripadvisor
$233
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Algotels
2.0 km from Annabelle Court Motel
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Tripadvisor
$225
No prepayment needed
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Priceline
    $225
5.5 km from Annabelle Court Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
$125
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
  • Agoda.com
    $108
  • Priceline
    $120
1.7 km from Annabelle Court Motel
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Exterior
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Vio.com
    $114
  • Hotels.com
2.6 km from Annabelle Court Motel
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
    $165
  • Algotels
3.0 km from Annabelle Court Motel
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Exterior view
Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    $180
  • Novotel
    $199
2.4 km from Annabelle Court Motel
Restaurant
Room service
Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    $231
  • Priceline
    $247
7.0 km from Annabelle Court Motel
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    $206
  • Priceline
    $212
6.6 km from Annabelle Court Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Christchurch
Reviews (86)
Filter reviews
86 results
Traveller rating
34
30
11
9
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
34
30
11
9
2
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 86 reviews
Reviewed 15 June 2019

Have stayed here many times and service exemplary
Came in late last night and heater on in rooms
Efficient family motel that is my number one venue in Christchurch . Great cafe across road and well located for shops and restaurants

Date of stay: June 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank jackie l
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 9 May 2019

We stayed two nights here. The manager was very helpful during our stay.
The room was very clean, had a kitchenette which was very good.
King sized bed with electric blanket.
There is no aircond but we used a heater that was in the room.
Overall very nice budget accommodation.

Room tip: Left hand side.
Date of stay: May 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JJ E
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 21 February 2019

We couldn't fault the service we received at this motel. We arrived late at night and the staff were waiting up for us and helped us with our luggage. On our second arrival they helped me do my washing. Nothing was too much trouble. The rooms are clean and well stocked. I would certainly stay here again and recommend it to other travellers

Room tip: no elevator so ground floor easier with luggage
Date of stay: February 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jakpet
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
AnnabelleCourtMotel, Manager at Annabelle Court Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 22 February 2019

Thank you very much for your kind comment. Hope you had a great time in Christchurch!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 February 2019

We were unable to get into our normal motel in Riccarton for a 4 night stop in Christchurch & booked this one instead.
Whilst the rooms are 'adequate' & clean we were somewhat disappointed with both the overall comfort & facilites' The bathrooms in particular are old fashioned & extremely 'pokey'. As my old Mum used to say "not enough room to swing a cat" in! Impossible for 2 people (however close they may be) to share & a very small shower with an extremely unfriendly control!
There are much better Motels in Christchurch for the price. We wouldn't stay here again.

Date of stay: February 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Chris C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 3 December 2018 via mobile

Great place to stay with a family. They had no 2bedroom left but put us upstairs above a carport in the one bedroom with two singles and a double in the lounge. It worked well, not having to worry about our early risers being noisy and waking others.
Very clean, newly decorated rooms and new bathroom. Only thing to not pick about would be the dusty skirting on top of the tiles.
Very helpful owner/worker helped me with the bags.
We will return.

Date of stay: December 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank brookeg71
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
AnnabelleCourtMotel, Manager at Annabelle Court Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 December 2018

Thank you for your nice comment. Hope you had a enjoyable time in Christchurch. Wish you have a nice Christmas and Happy New Year!

Jane Gong

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews