We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Aotea Motel
Nearby Hotels
US$156
US$143
Doubletree
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$180
US$122
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Quest Christchurch(Christchurch)(Great Value!)
US$130
US$91
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Heritage Christchurch(Christchurch)
US$188
US$178
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Ibis Christchurch(Christchurch)(Great Value!)
US$99
US$89
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Free Internet
Colombo in the City(Christchurch)(Great Value!)
US$99
US$81
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$145
US$126
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
City Centre Motel(Christchurch)(Great Value!)
US$87
US$80
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Airport Gateway Motor Lodge(Christchurch)(Great Value!)
US$85
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Airport Palms Motel(Christchurch)
US$119
US$106
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (52)
Filter reviews
52 results
Traveller rating
14
22
12
1
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
14
22
12
1
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslovely receptionowner managerbit datedstayed herebealey aveclean tidygreat place to staybeds were comfortablebusy roadloungebedroommotelkitchenunitscitytvlaundry
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 52 reviews
Reviewed 30 January 2017

slightly older units with some minor quake repairs still to be carred out, the owners were very nice, the unit we had was spacious and very clean and tidy, kitchenette,lounge, and seperate bedroom shower and toilet. Great value for money. would stay again.

Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Peter K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 January 2017

I have stayed here a couple of times and always found it very clean and tidy and in a great location.
Although the decor is a little tired, I am only sleeping there not living there, so it is fine
Annette, is always very friendly and ready to help.
I will definitely stay there again and again.

  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank janetteian344
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
61AnnetteO, Manager at Aotea Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 25 January 2017

Thank you so much for your review. We look forward to welcoming you back on your next stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 January 2017 via mobile

This was comfortable enough. Bathroom set up was very strange and small but generally okay. Very suitable for a one night stay. There is no free wifi though and in today's day and age I think this is strange?! Easy to get into the main city with a rental car. A good choice for a budget comfortable stay, I wouldn't stay for any length though.

Stayed: January 2017, travelled with family
Thank Sonja M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
61AnnetteO, Manager at Aotea Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 25 January 2017

Thank you for your comments. I am so sorry you were not offered any free wifi as we definitely have wifi available & some free. We are in a very handy location for a drive into the CBD or are within a comfortable walking distance also. Thank you for the opportunity to improve our offer.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 January 2017

This was our first hotel in NZ.All was booked through Flight Centre, so I'm not sure of the cost. The place was pretty easy to find ( although you cant chuck a 'u-ey' on Bealey Ave), clean , and a bit dated. However, I'm yet to meet a more friendly and interested host! I'm sorry I'd forgotten the lady's name but she was awesome. The two bedder was pretty tight for the five of us, but it was fine.

  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank jonathan g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 January 2017

Lovely reception, couldn't do enough to help us. Rooms were lovely and spacious. Would recommend this motel to anyone. That's where we well be staying next time in Christchurch. Close to City, good parking

Stayed: January 2017, travelled with family
Thank cot2nfamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
61AnnetteO, Manager at Aotea Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 January 2017

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your comments. Very pleased you enjoyed your stay & we look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews