We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (52)
Filter reviews
52 results
Traveller rating
14
22
12
1
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
14
22
12
1
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews lovely reception stayed here bealey ave beds were comfortable bedroom motel city microwave supermarket hosts flight
Filter
Updating list...
24 - 29 of 52 reviews
Reviewed 26 January 2016 via mobile

One of the worst places I have stayed. Old frayed curtains carpets minimal cleaning. Hot noisy. Hard old beds. Horrible. No soap minimal towels. Scary stairs to upstairs level. Powerpoints in all the wrong places. No room in the bathroom. You can't dry your hair in front of any mirror as no power point.

Stayed: January 2016, travelled on business
3  Thank Ann M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 January 2016

would have been good if we had just been passing through, but not at the end of our stay in New Zealand. the rooms were dated and there was just not enogh room for all 5 of us and the luggage that we had.

Stayed: December 2015
Thank Namnut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2016

Three of us stayed here for 2 nights at the end of Dec 2015. Very friendly owners.

We had a 2 bedroom unit - very small, one room had 2 single beds which were comfortable but there was no room for bags. Other room had a queen size bed which had roll together, thats why I know the single bed was comfortable.
The lounge has only a 2 seater couch, not good when there is 3 adults wanting to sit down, had to use kitchen chairs.
Location is handy to the central city.
Couldn't hear the traffic out on the mian road.
But the rooms were clean and tidy. Very basic but had what we needed.
Kitchen and bathroom a bit out dated.
We did notice as our unit was down stairs that when the people above came in at 2am we could hear everything, including using the bathroom.

The speights restaurant and bar is handy with a easy walk away.

Room Tip: Ask for upstairs room.
  • Stayed: December 2015, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank primar_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2015 via mobile

My husband and myself would like to say thank u to Annette and Steven we stay at Aotea for 2 weeks and had a wonderful time the room we stayed in clean and tidy and also quite they go out of their way to help people and myself and stayed their until we found a place to live Annette done a great deal for us this is the best motel in Christchurch Thank yours both Craig and myself will be telling people to come and stay at Aotea motel even the cleaner u could talk too as well I would like to give this motel 1000 out of 1000 please thanks for everything from Maryann and Craig Dance

Stayed: June 2015, travelled with friends
Thank cassey2007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2015 via mobile

This Motel was just perfect. Very large and spotless. Would highly recommend this Motel if staying in Christchurch. It was situated in the perfect place just a short walk from everything. Good wifi reception. Just perfect. Thank you Annette And Steve.

Stayed: May 2015, travelled with friends
Thank Julia F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews