We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
US$75
View deal
Hotels.com
Booking.com
US$75
View deal
Expedia.comUS$80
CheapTicketsUS$80
eDreamsUS$75
View all 15 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (39)
Filter reviews
39 results
Traveller rating
10
14
10
2
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
10
14
10
2
3
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 39 reviews
Reviewed 20 September 2017

Stay 4 nights,I had not been to Christchurch for a long time and great customer service,directions to meals,supermarkets and other shopping facilities.Close to city centre,convenience shops just down the road.Would stay there again without hesitation.

Date of stay: September 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Matthew B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2017 via mobile

We had a one night stop over in Christchurch before we could pick up our Motorhome the next day. The owner met us at the door, welcomed us and when we forgot the pin on our credit card let us in the room so we could figure it out relaxed. He had the heater on so the room was warm. Milk in the fridge and even gave us a free tram ride ticket he had just because he was a top bloke. The room was comfy, the shower was hot and had great pressure. The service way outdid the price for the room. I will happily recommend Adorian to anyone who asks. Next time we are back we will stay here as with top friendly service, affordable prices and a short 10 minute walk to central Christchurch you really can't go wrong. Thanks a million for starting our holiday off with great kiwi hospitality.

Date of stay: June 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank BhuddaBud
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2017

Very friendly and welcoming owners. As per the other reviews, it is slightly dated but warm and cosy, very clean and has everything you need. Beds were excellent, clean and fully equiped kitchen. It is in a quiet location, 15 mins from the airport.
Would I stay again? Most definately.
My only other comment is maybe you can provide longer shower curtains to prevent a pool of water on the bathroom floor and the shower head in room 1 needs replacing.
All in all......we had a great stay.
Thanks
Wayne & Rasa Cummings

Date of stay: April 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Wayno x
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2017

This motel is located on a residential street in Christchurch but within walking distance of a market (just down the street), parks, and downtown Christchurch where there are many choices of restaurants, landmarks and places to visit. We had a very spacious studio room with a comfortable bed, well-stocked kitchen (items to cook and prepare foods with), microwave, bathroom with shower... The owner is personable and helpful. Several of the rooms are on the first floor, and there are two over the garage. We would definitely stay here again!

Room tip: All of the rooms are back off of the street
Date of stay: March 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mary V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2017

A Budget Motel that was very clean & tidy, although somewhat dated. Location was handy - only a short drive to ChCh central, ARA & Moorhouse
Access to parking a little tight - especially when others don't park properly.
Found the walls between units somewhat lacking noise proofing - our neighbour snored all night and sounded like they were in the same room, and conversations easily heard in neighbouring rooms.

Room tip: Don't get a middle room, get an end one if possible
Date of stay: February 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Deanonsn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews