We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
US$76
View deal
Hotels.com
US$76
View deal
Booking.com
US$62
View deal
CheapTicketsUS$76
PricelineUS$72
eDreamsUS$62
View all 14 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (40)
Filter reviews
40 results
Traveller rating
10
15
10
2
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
10
15
10
2
3
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 40 reviews
Reviewed 24 April 2017

Very friendly and welcoming owners. As per the other reviews, it is slightly dated but warm and cosy, very clean and has everything you need. Beds were excellent, clean and fully equiped kitchen. It is in a quiet location, 15 mins from the airport.
Would I stay again? Most definately.
My only other comment is maybe you can provide longer shower curtains to prevent a pool of water on the bathroom floor and the shower head in room 1 needs replacing.
All in all......we had a great stay.
Thanks
Wayne & Rasa Cummings

Date of stay: April 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Wayno x
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 6 April 2017

This motel is located on a residential street in Christchurch but within walking distance of a market (just down the street), parks, and downtown Christchurch where there are many choices of restaurants, landmarks and places to visit. We had a very spacious studio room with a comfortable bed, well-stocked kitchen (items to cook and prepare foods with), microwave, bathroom with shower... The owner is personable and helpful. Several of the rooms are on the first floor, and there are two over the garage. We would definitely stay here again!

Room tip: All of the rooms are back off of the street
Date of stay: March 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mary V
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 20 February 2017

A Budget Motel that was very clean & tidy, although somewhat dated. Location was handy - only a short drive to ChCh central, ARA & Moorhouse
Access to parking a little tight - especially when others don't park properly.
Found the walls between units somewhat lacking noise proofing - our neighbour snored all night and sounded like they were in the same room, and conversations easily heard in neighbouring rooms.

Room tip: Don't get a middle room, get an end one if possible
Date of stay: February 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Deanonsn
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 7 February 2017

Our 1st visited accommodation during our 2 month NZ road trip. My family stayed here 1 night in mid-November. This was a very decent value for money motel to kick off our NZ trip.

We had a spacious studio room right next to the reception. Two double beds face each other and partitions can be drawn across. The kitchen is a little small but squeezes in a table, fits a stovetop, mini-fridge and utensils. Toilet amenities are provided for your needs. Basically the unit is functional but it could do with some refitting to spruce up the interior.

Location-wise, it is at the very edge of the town centre. We didn't check how long it takes to walk but driving to stock up at Moorhouse takes about 5 min.

Date of stay: November 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Stephen-audiosplitz
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 7 February 2017

Although we've stayed three times in the immediate area, this time we tried the Adorian and we are glad we did. The place is more modern than other options and very reasonable in rates. Andrew, the new manager, does an excellent job in accommodating his guests. The studio rooms are clean and comfortable with immediate outside parking available. Wifi is included, and the coverage seems to be good. It's a 23 minute walk to Christchurch CBD "junction", where the tram picks up passengers for a round the city tour. We thoroughly enjoyed our two-night stay and recommend it to others who might pass this one by due to its nondescript outside marquee. The best is inside where it counts and you should take a look.

Date of stay: February 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Beacharoni
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews