We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
US$126
View deal
Free cancellation until 26/06/21
Expedia.com
US$127
View deal
Free cancellation until 02/07/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
Agoda.com
US$109
View deal
Hotels.comUS$127
CheapTicketsUS$127
eDreamsUS$127
View all 14 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (482)
Filter reviews
482 results
Traveller rating
298
137
35
10
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
298
137
35
10
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews art gallery complimentary glass of wine great location old house botanic gardens other guests hot breakfast city centre within easy walking distance tranzalpine train room was large avon river lovely garden one night stay the ground floor off street parking a great place to stay
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
22 - 27 of 482 reviews
Reviewed 9 May 2019

We stayed here for a total of 4 nights 5-6 &26&27 of march 19 at the beginning and end of our south island adventure .. we stayed in rooms 5&6 Lovely rooms everything you need we arrived later on our 1st night and Jan had kindly waited for us breakfast was very good . when we returned on our 2nd stay Julie greeted us and was so lovely,there was a problem with a trip change but julie made sure we were informed and was truly great ,not forgetting Shirley all the staff were smashing . And will definitely stay again .
very comfortable accomodation

Room tip: No Elevator Only for Luggage
Date of stay: March 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sandra M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2019 via mobile

Beautiful and charming house, clean and comfortable with delicious breakfasts. Hosts kindly staffed the kitchen earlier than usual on a Sat morning since several of us had early train departures, and even arranged a ride to the station. Well-located across from the Christchurch Art Gallery, with its excellent restaurant Universo. Also close to the Botanical Gardens, where we took a long and peaceful walk along the Avon.

Date of stay: April 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Cathy086
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2019 via mobile

We stayed three nights. Room 5 was large on top floor but dark with only one smallish window plus small roof window. Window only looked into adjacent buildings. The bathroom was good size. Shower stall of the vinyl type was ok. No counter space near sink although there was small table and shelf for items not so convenient. Not a lot of space for hanging clothing or other things. No room safe. Lots of furniture in the room. Odds and ends. Room could use an update. Breakfast and living rooms are attractive. Breakfast was quite good. Service attentive. Agree that the outside gardens and grounds not well maintained but that seemed to be the norm in this city. As noted by others very convenient location. Availability of washer and dryer appreciated.

Date of stay: April 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank NanHB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2019

Stayed in this bed and breakfast on a recommendation and were not disappointed. Superb location for just about everything. Very clean rooms and delicious breakfast with a great choice. Excellent poached eggs cooked to order. Nice touch of complimentary wine in the evening before venturing out to local restaurants.

Room tip: Rooms 9 10 are larger rooms . We stayed in 7 very quiet
Date of stay: April 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank ccredBuckinghamshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2019 via mobile

In the heart of the city close to the galleries, shopping and theatre. Surprisingly quiet. Everywhere is walkable. The staff are friendly and helpful-calling to make dinner reservations. Rooms are a nice size - we had a private bath but it was across the hall. Really the only negative and it is not a huge inconvenience. Water pressure is great. Breakfast is hot or cold or both - variety of eggs and bacon. Check out what is on at the Isaac Theatre Royal. They have fabulous professional musical productions for a very reasonable price and the acoustics are amazing.

Date of stay: April 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank 912lynnc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews