We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (330)
Filter reviews
330 results
Traveller rating
211
98
11
7
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
211
98
11
7
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews motor lodge city centre within walking distance bealey avenue busy road separate bedroom victoria street cooking facilities would stay here again hagley park the ground floor three nights main road comfy bed grant toscana unit
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 330 reviews
Reviewed 30 September 2018

We stayed here one night on our way north from Invercargill. We were 3 adults and a small dog. We paid as we checked in so we could get away when we liked the next morning.

We had a two bedroom unit. Each bedroom had a queen size bed and a single. The lounge area was good and comfortable for watching tv. The kitchen area was well equipped. The bathroom was good and the toilet was separate (which was excellent). The bathroom had a good shower and was over a shub so if you had little kids you could bath them in this.

The people on reception were friendly and helpful. They gave us a very good way of getting out of Chch to head north.

We were able to sit outside in the sun in the afternoon when we arrived. The unit was back from the road and was very quiet. Even though there were people upstairs we could not hear them.

We were able to walk into the main CBD in a very short time. We then got in the car and went to Merivale Mall.

We would definitely stay here again even without the little dog.

Room Tip: Ask for a room back from the road - preferrably upstairs.
  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Service
Thank Linda F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2018 via mobile

We are a family of five and as such finding suitable accommodation is not always easy. This hotel is amazing. It is very clean and tidy and perfect for a family. The host Grant was very helpful giving us a map and highlighting things that would be suitable for us as a family as well as outlining places to eat. I cannot recommend this place enough. The photos online do not do the place justice

Stayed: September 2018, travelled with family
Thank 96bettyr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2018

We stayed in Christchurch for one night only. Our family of 5 fitted nicely into the 2 bedroom apartment which was meticulously clean and very comfortable. The service was very friendly, with good local advice.

We would stay here again without question.

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank colinl6482
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2018

We expected more from our unit - I booked a two bedroom unit for a friend and I and we were very disappointed with the shower. It was raised and you needed to climb into it using a plastic stool. Very strange and not a pleasant or particularly safe experience. On the plus side the unit was clean and we loved the bedding. Another negative however were the beds as both of us found our beds hard and uncomfortable.

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank bianca5699
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2018

I was fortunate enough to select the Tuscana for one night before heading to Australia back in June. This motel is well priced, very very clean, quite and well maintained. The room was large and well appointed. The owner (I'm sorry I can't remember her name) is a lovely person and look after me very well. I will be staying here again.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank M T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews