We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
hidez_12
Timaru, New Zealand

Excellent & will definitely be back!

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 13 Oct 2018via mobile
Booked a 2 bedroom unit for 4 adults & a small dog but had a change of circumstance & had to bring to teenage boys with us as well. Absolutely not a problem-the owners were so lovely & accommodating. Each bedroom has a queen & a single in it so there is plenty of room.
Units are modern & clean & quiet.
Definitely recommend to all 👍🏼
Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
$295
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    $295
  • Agoda.com
    $260
  • Hotels.com
    $295
0.3 km from Tuscana Motor Lodge
Free Wifi
Restaurant
$299
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
    $299
  • Hotels.com
    $272
  • Vio.com
0.6 km from Tuscana Motor Lodge
Free Wifi
Free parking
$239
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    $239
  • Agoda.com
    $209
  • Priceline
1.2 km from Tuscana Motor Lodge
Free Wifi
Bar/Lounge
$224
  • CrownePlaza.com
    $224
  • Expedia.com
    $224
  • Hotels.com
    $224
0.9 km from Tuscana Motor Lodge
Free Wifi
Restaurant
$161
  • Expedia.com
    $161
  • Doubletree
    $161
  • Hotels.com
    $161
1.8 km from Tuscana Motor Lodge
Free Wifi
Free parking
$179
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
    $179
  • Lol.travel
    $167
  • Hotel Website
1.4 km from Tuscana Motor Lodge
Free Wifi
Restaurant
$235
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    $235
  • Hotels.com
    $225
  • Priceline
6.7 km from Tuscana Motor Lodge
Free Wifi
Free parking
$188
  • Expedia.com
    $160
  • Official Site
    $141
  • Hotels.com
    $145
1.3 km from Tuscana Motor Lodge
Free Wifi
$266
  • Expedia.com
    $266
  • Hotels.com
    $266
  • Tripadvisor
    $266
8.1 km from Tuscana Motor Lodge
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Exterior
$118
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Hotels.com
    $118
  • Expedia.com
    $118
  • Tripadvisor
    $118
1.4 km from Tuscana Motor Lodge
Free Wifi
Restaurant
View more hotels in Christchurch
Reviews (258)
Filter reviews
258 results
Traveller rating
172
76
7
2
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
172
76
7
2
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews city centre busy road warm room cooking facilities one bedroom unit excellent location grant toscana hosts motel vivienne kitchenette heater
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
42 - 47 of 258 reviews
Reviewed 30 September 2018

We stayed here one night on our way north from Invercargill. We were 3 adults and a small dog. We paid as we checked in so we could get away when we liked the next morning.

We had a two bedroom unit. Each bedroom had a queen size bed and a single. The lounge area was good and comfortable for watching tv. The kitchen area was well equipped. The bathroom was good and the toilet was separate (which was excellent). The bathroom had a good shower and was over a shub so if you had little kids you could bath them in this.

The people on reception were friendly and helpful. They gave us a very good way of getting out of Chch to head north.

We were able to sit outside in the sun in the afternoon when we arrived. The unit was back from the road and was very quiet. Even though there were people upstairs we could not hear them.

We were able to walk into the main CBD in a very short time. We then got in the car and went to Merivale Mall.

We would definitely stay here again even without the little dog.

Room tip: Ask for a room back from the road - preferrably upstairs.
Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Service
Thank lindaf306
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 27 September 2018 via mobile

We are a family of five and as such finding suitable accommodation is not always easy. This hotel is amazing. It is very clean and tidy and perfect for a family. The host Grant was very helpful giving us a map and highlighting things that would be suitable for us as a family as well as outlining places to eat. I cannot recommend this place enough. The photos online do not do the place justice

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank 96bettyr
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 23 September 2018

We stayed in Christchurch for one night only. Our family of 5 fitted nicely into the 2 bedroom apartment which was meticulously clean and very comfortable. The service was very friendly, with good local advice.

We would stay here again without question.

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank colinl6482
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 21 September 2018

We expected more from our unit - I booked a two bedroom unit for a friend and I and we were very disappointed with the shower. It was raised and you needed to climb into it using a plastic stool. Very strange and not a pleasant or particularly safe experience. On the plus side the unit was clean and we loved the bedding. Another negative however were the beds as both of us found our beds hard and uncomfortable.

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank bianca5699
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 7 August 2018

I was fortunate enough to select the Tuscana for one night before heading to Australia back in June. This motel is well priced, very very clean, quite and well maintained. The room was large and well appointed. The owner (I'm sorry I can't remember her name) is a lovely person and look after me very well. I will be staying here again.

Date of stay: June 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank M T
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews