We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
US$103
View deal
Free cancellation until 26/06/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
Expedia.com
Booking.com
Orbitz.com
eDreams
Hotels.comUS$103
View all 18 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (411)
Filter reviews
411 results
Traveller rating
127
185
72
16
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
127
185
72
16
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviews pleasant hotel eating places heat pump comfortable bed within walking distance a great place to stay short drive would stay again buffet breakfast large room city centre easy access air conditioning new zealand short stay close to the airport takeaway
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
60 - 65 of 411 reviews
Reviewed 18 February 2019

Most comfortable bed of all time in an out of town quiet location. The breakfast buffet was enormous and the staff super friendly and helpful. Could not fault in any way and hope to come back soon to enjoy the wonderful hospitality.

Date of stay: February 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank David G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 February 2019

We stayed here twice on our recent tour of New Zealand. The first time we stayed here we had a room on the ground floor which was fine but on our second stay we had a room on an upper floor which was much superior. The restaurant had a good choice of food and drink.

Date of stay: January 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank EnglishFlibble
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 February 2019

The hotel is about 15 minutes from the airport, in a good location with plenty of choice for restaurants if you don't want to use the one at the hotel. Adequate free parking at the hotel, and they have a courtesy mini bus which will run you to the airport, providing you give them sufficient warning. Adequate buffet breakfast. Front desk staff very helpful.

Date of stay: February 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank dossy1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 January 2019 via mobile

The hotel itself is fine. The staff are very friendly, the rooms are spacious, the beds comfortable, and the food in the hotel is lovely. Unfortunately, it's not in a great location. Too far from the city centre and with no decent alternative dining options locally. If you have a car then it's not a problem, if you're without your own transport it's a bit restrictive.

Date of stay: January 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Chris P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 January 2019

The hotel is showing it's age. Also we found the room was dusty & dirty in places (bathroom had hairs on the floor). The rooms are large and beds found to be comfortable. Plenty of parking and lots of eateries around.

Date of stay: January 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Ashrafuddinahmed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews