We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
Priceline
Go to your Happy Price
Expedia.com
$162
Fully refundable before Fri, 31 May
Get rewarded with One Key
Prices are provided by our partners for one room, with variable occupancy rules as provided by the property, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Lynn L
London, United Kingdom

Really nice hotel!

Review of Hotel Give
5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 27 Mar 2024
A wonderful hotel! We were a family of 5 adults who all needed separate beds, so booked a one bedroom apartment (sleeps 4) and a twin room. The rooms were spotless, simply, and beautifully designed. The beds were lovely and firm, and the bedding was top quality. We loved the bath products too! Only downside was the sliding doors of the downstairs bedroom did not close properly, as broken. Otherwise, it was a perfect stay.
Date of stay: March 2024
Room Tip: If you need a late check out, it's $20 per hour.
Trip type: Travelled with family
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Tripadvisor
$215
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
0.9 km from Hotel Give
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Tripadvisor
$161
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
1.5 km from Hotel Give
Free Wifi
Free parking
Tripadvisor
$206
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
0.7 km from Hotel Give
Free Wifi
Booking.com
$225
Fully refundable
  • Tripadvisor
    $225
  • Priceline
  • Expedia.com
    $225
7.0 km from Hotel Give
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
$284
  • Priceline
  • ZenHotels.com
    $275
  • Expedia.com
    $284
8.5 km from Hotel Give
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Hotel Exterior
Booking.com
$191
No prepayment needed
  • Tripadvisor
    $191
  • Priceline
  • travelup.com
    $195
8.1 km from Hotel Give
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    $157
  • Algotels
1.3 km from Hotel Give
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    $188
  • CrownePlaza.com
    $220
0.8 km from Hotel Give
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Exterior
Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    $99
  • Priceline
0.9 km from Hotel Give
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Booking.com
  • Novotel
    $199
  • ZenHotels.com
    $188
  • Priceline
0.8 km from Hotel Give
Restaurant
Room service
View more hotels in Christchurch
Reviews (22)
Filter reviews
22 results
Traveller rating
15
6
1
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
15
6
1
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews visiting christchurch the ground floor ymca tv reception beds
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 22 reviews
Reviewed 11 March 2024

Stayed here for 6 nights, great place, very clean, rooms serviced everyday.
I had a deluxe room which included queen bed, bathroom, table chairs and lounge chair. Staff very helpful. Close to walking to central chch, Avon river, and botanical gardens. Would definately stay here again.

Date of stay: March 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Katelyn N
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 20 February 2024 via mobile

We booked the Queen bed which is a large one bedroom apartment with TWO balconies, overlooking the Arts Centre and the Botanic Gardens. The apartment itself was very comfortable, but we could have just stayed on the balconies all day, enjoying the view.
There is a very nice kitchen. The oven was slightly confusing to operate, and we had to call downstairs for assistance, but someone came up very shortly to help. The front desk was very nice, both with the oven help, and getting us tokens for the laundry (which was a couple of floors down).
There is no parking available, but the hotel/hostel is close to public transit.

Date of stay: October 2023
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank ualagirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 29 December 2023 via mobile

Hotel Give had a lovely central location and most city attractions were within walking distance.

We stayed in one of the deluxe double rooms on the top floor and it was really cozy! There was a kettle and coffee plunger in the room and tea and coffee supplies were provided. These were also kindly replenished every day which was a very pleasant surprise!

We used the common kitchen on a couple of occasions and it was always kept relatively clean and neat.

The staff were incredibly friendly and helpful. They also assisted us in storing our luggage in the luggage room on our day of check out!

The only downside of Hotel Give was the thin walls which allowed noise to travel into the rooms (from neighbours and the corridor) with ease. It wasn’t a massive issue for us but was noticeable on a number of occasions.

Date of stay: December 2023
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank StephP001
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 7 November 2023

Room was big, modern and comfortable. On the floor there was a common kitchen which was clean and you could cook or prepare your breakfast. Staff at reception were very friendly and helping you with tourist information. Location was great walking distance to center and next to Art Center and Botanical garden, walking distance to Hospital where is the stop for the bus from/to airport.

Date of stay: October 2023
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank magistros
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 2 November 2023

Great place to stay. Central to everything, comfy beds and bathrooms everywhere. Lots of facilities to enjoy and relax. Helpful staff and cafe in building as well as coffee and food vending machines. Recommend to all.

Date of stay: September 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Reerobr
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews