We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Kate N
Perth, Australia

Excellent Accommodation Close to everything.

Review of Hotel Give
5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 11 Mar 2024
Stayed here for 6 nights, great place, very clean, rooms serviced everyday.
I had a deluxe room which included queen bed, bathroom, table chairs and lounge chair. Staff very helpful. Close to walking to central chch, Avon river, and botanical gardens. Would definately stay here again.
Date of stay: March 2024
Trip type: Travelled solo
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
$299
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
    $297
  • Agoda.com
    $261
  • Vio.com
    $272
0.7 km from Hotel Give
Free Wifi
Free parking
$195
  • CrownePlaza.com
    $195
  • Expedia.com
    $194
  • Priceline
    $195
0.8 km from Hotel Give
Free Wifi
Restaurant
$295
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    $294
  • Hotels.com
    $259
  • Vio.com
    $282
1.1 km from Hotel Give
Free Wifi
Restaurant
$219
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    $192
  • Agoda.com
    $187
  • Vio.com
    $204
0.1 km from Hotel Give
Free Wifi
Bar/Lounge
$168
  • Priceline
    $151
  • Expedia.com
    $151
  • Agoda.com
    $151
1.5 km from Hotel Give
Free Wifi
Free parking
Exterior view
$190
  • Priceline
    $190
  • Expedia.com
    $189
  • Novotel
    $190
0.8 km from Hotel Give
Restaurant
Room service
$225
Fully refundable
  • Commodore Airport
  • Expedia.com
    $208
  • Priceline
    $225
7.0 km from Hotel Give
Free Wifi
Free parking
$247
  • Priceline
    $247
  • Expedia.com
    $246
  • Vio.com
    $247
8.5 km from Hotel Give
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Exterior
$118
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
    $118
  • Vio.com
    $109
  • Expedia.com
    $118
0.9 km from Hotel Give
Free Wifi
Restaurant
  • Hotel Website
    $151
  • StayForLong
    $142
  • Expedia.com
    $151
1.3 km from Hotel Give
Free Wifi
Restaurant
View more hotels in Christchurch
Reviews (24)
Filter reviews
24 results
Traveller rating
17
6
1
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
17
6
1
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews visiting christchurch the ground floor ymca tv reception beds
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 24 reviews
Reviewed 20 February 2024 via mobile

We booked the Queen bed which is a large one bedroom apartment with TWO balconies, overlooking the Arts Centre and the Botanic Gardens. The apartment itself was very comfortable, but we could have just stayed on the balconies all day, enjoying the view.
There is a very nice kitchen. The oven was slightly confusing to operate, and we had to call downstairs for assistance, but someone came up very shortly to help. The front desk was very nice, both with the oven help, and getting us tokens for the laundry (which was a couple of floors down).
There is no parking available, but the hotel/hostel is close to public transit.

Date of stay: October 2023
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank ualagirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 29 December 2023 via mobile

Hotel Give had a lovely central location and most city attractions were within walking distance.

We stayed in one of the deluxe double rooms on the top floor and it was really cozy! There was a kettle and coffee plunger in the room and tea and coffee supplies were provided. These were also kindly replenished every day which was a very pleasant surprise!

We used the common kitchen on a couple of occasions and it was always kept relatively clean and neat.

The staff were incredibly friendly and helpful. They also assisted us in storing our luggage in the luggage room on our day of check out!

The only downside of Hotel Give was the thin walls which allowed noise to travel into the rooms (from neighbours and the corridor) with ease. It wasn’t a massive issue for us but was noticeable on a number of occasions.

Date of stay: December 2023
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank StephP001
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 7 November 2023

Room was big, modern and comfortable. On the floor there was a common kitchen which was clean and you could cook or prepare your breakfast. Staff at reception were very friendly and helping you with tourist information. Location was great walking distance to center and next to Art Center and Botanical garden, walking distance to Hospital where is the stop for the bus from/to airport.

Date of stay: October 2023
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank magistros
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 2 November 2023

Great place to stay. Central to everything, comfy beds and bathrooms everywhere. Lots of facilities to enjoy and relax. Helpful staff and cafe in building as well as coffee and food vending machines. Recommend to all.

Date of stay: September 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Reerobr
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 17 July 2023

It was booked through a tour operator, so I didn't have any expectations. The rooms and communal bath rooms were brand new, clean and exactly what I want in a hostel. Not very central, but within walking distance of everything I wanted to see. Had a great stay.

Date of stay: November 2022
    • Value
Thank 883AML
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews