We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
$185
Fully refundable before Fri, 7 Jun
Agoda.com
$148
Fully refundable before Sat, 8 Jun
No fees just great deals
Official Site
$125
No prepayment needed
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Janie B
Poole, United Kingdom

Great place to stay !

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 16 Nov 2023
Fabulous 2 nights at the Belmont, spacious, well equipped apartment. Lovely comfy beds, great 2 night stay. Fantastic value for money. Really close to all amenities, restaurants, cafes etc. A short walk to centre of city.
Date of stay: October 2023
Trip type: Travelled with family
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Booking.com
$295
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    $266
  • Priceline
    $295
  • Hotels.com
    $294
0.8 km from Belmont Motor Inn
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Booking.com
$225
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
    $225
  • Agoda.com
    $218
  • Expedia.com
    $225
7.2 km from Belmont Motor Inn
Free Wifi
Free parking
Exterior
Booking.com
$129
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
    $129
  • Algotels
    $108
  • Expedia.com
    $129
1.3 km from Belmont Motor Inn
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Exterior view
Booking.com
$199
  • Expedia.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    $180
  • Novotel
    $199
1.0 km from Belmont Motor Inn
Restaurant
Room service
Hotel Exterior
Booking.com
$215
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
    $212
  • ZenHotels.com
    $206
  • Expedia.com
    $215
8.2 km from Belmont Motor Inn
Free Wifi
Free parking
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
    $233
  • Priceline
    $233
  • Hotels.com
    $233
0.7 km from Belmont Motor Inn
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
    $144
  • Priceline
    $144
  • Hotels.com
    $144
2.3 km from Belmont Motor Inn
Free Wifi
Free parking
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
    $170
  • StayForLong
    $158
  • Priceline
    $165
1.1 km from Belmont Motor Inn
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Booking.com
  • Priceline
    $120
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    $125
1.5 km from Belmont Motor Inn
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
    $247
  • ZenHotels.com
    $231
  • Priceline
    $247
8.6 km from Belmont Motor Inn
Free Wifi
Restaurant
View more hotels in Christchurch
Reviews (149)
Filter reviews
149 results
Traveller rating
83
44
10
7
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
83
44
10
7
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews city centre living room place to stay the ground floor baymont unit motel wifi tv heater
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 149 reviews
Reviewed 19 March 2023 via mobile

We stayed in the motel as a group with 4 rooms and everyone had problems.
One room had plumbing issues and had move rooms. Others had issues with lights not working, stove top not working, doors on hinges falling off, toilet seat fell off, curtains not closing properly, fridge isec up and unable to close. Place needs a major overhaul

Room tip: Avoid this motel
Date of stay: March 2023
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank paulp378
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 3 December 2022

City centre is only 10 minutes drive away. Managed to get a room at the ground floor, very convenient with parking right in front. Room is spacious enough for 5 adults, wifi is fast, shower is strong and beddings are comfortable. Only 1 unit of heater at living room so the room was a bit cold. Great value place to stay.

Room tip: Room at ground floor is more convenient
Date of stay: November 2022
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Caddilac89
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 20 February 2022 via mobile

At $170 per night for four people we can't complain too much.

It was very clean & comfortable & the guy on reception was very friendly.

The shower mixer was from the 70s, they only provided two makeup remover pads - no other bathroom items. The towels were old & almost grey. No extra blankets provided but the bed was warm. Clock in kitchen had a flat battery, TV in bedroom didn't work.

We were down the end so didn't hear much road noise at all.

Perfectly adequate for us though.

Date of stay: February 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank MummaandCo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 23 May 2021 via mobile

For the money this is a very handy, tidy and well set out room. Includes a separate kitchenette, Sky Tv, comfortable bed and good shower. Our unit was set back away from Bealey Ave, so very little noise at night.

Would recommend to anyone looking to spend $100-$120 per couple.

Date of stay: April 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank ScottyKZ7
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 20 April 2021 via mobile

Possibly my average is a little high but location saves it. Our room big with a balcony, little kitchenette with a fridge, microwave and cook top. Good bathroom with sep shower. Guest laundry. Off street parking. The room was really tired as was the kitchen and bathroom. The chipped paint work had been concealed with stick on butterflies, linen was in need of replacement as was the bed, just all really needs a little TLC. Prob would try another motel next time.

Date of stay: April 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank tessiett
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews