We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
US$104
View deal
Free cancellation until 25/06/21
Expedia.com
US$88
View deal
Agoda.com
US$77
View deal
Free cancellation until 26/06/21
Hotels.comUS$88
CheapTicketsUS$88
TravelocityUS$88
View all 13 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (140)
Filter reviews
140 results
Traveller rating
82
42
7
6
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
82
42
7
6
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews bealey ave enjoyed our stay small issue city centre a great stay sky tv self contained guest laundry place to stay bedroom units accommodation motel apartment kitchenette bath
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 140 reviews
Reviewed 10 June 2020

Ws enjoyed our stay here, walking distance to the CBD. Rooms have good facilities, are spacious, so everything you need whilst visiting the city. Friendly staff who are happy to help. Thanks for a great stay

Date of stay: June 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank oakestina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 February 2020 via mobile

This is a pretty decent choice for Christchurch although we didn't get amazing sleep, which is why I can only give it 3 stars.

The good
- Good location, about 15 to 20 minutes walk to the city centre
- Clean and modern rooms
- Parking for your unit right outside your room, and allocated to your room
- Friendly staff at reception
- Nice air filled bathroom
- Great shower pressure

The bad:
- Sound insulation not that great and we did get a bit of noise coming through
- Bed too soft and creaking, which didn't make for the best sleep

There is also not a huge amount if storage. While that wasn't an issue for us, if you are staying longer this could be tricky.

We also had a small issue with out tv and the sky channels initially not working but after talking to the owner, he immediately came to fix it. Turns out the sky tv receiver just needed resetting. Easy.

So all in all, not a bad stay. A decent choice for Christchurch, but we just did get great sleep here and will look at other options when next in town.

Date of stay: February 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Kiwi-1976
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 December 2019 via mobile

Coming to visit to shop in Christchurch for holidays.
Very clean and nice rooms I will be back... I reccomend this place. Nice hospitality and love the location close to everything..
Next time I will order breakfast...

Date of stay: December 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank 654sharona
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 December 2019

Where do I start? There was no one at The reception. The receptionist (a Chinese man) later came in after we looked for him. No apology for not being there. He was most unfriendly. Upon check-in. No greeting no smile. The motel made a major mistake in our booking. We had paid for 2 units of the 2 bedrooms apartment. That will accommodate our party of 10 people. They had only one unit. And even questioned us for their system fault. When they got us the other unit for us. It was not even what was promised. There was no 3 single bed as mentioned in the booking. The sofa bed that they gave was dirty and had only one flat pillow and no blanket nor bed warmer. The bedsheet had bird poo and insects crawling.! Called multiple times to the receptionist. No answer the entire time. Can't even ask them. Really unprofessional and double standard services. The person behind us which were eurasians were greeted most welcoming. The receptionist also showed the other people to their rooms. Where we were treated not even up to par.

In short if you are not an Asian. You can get excellent service hence the high reviews!
In other words if you happen to be an Asian. You most likely will be treated like a nobody.

#Agoda kindly stop your partnership with this Belmont Motor Inn. They bring the most bad experience to your users who books via Agoda. #EmptyPromises #HorribledoublestandardServices

Date of stay: November 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank peacethamp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 November 2019

Very tidy rooms, have all the facilities you can think of. Good for those who want to be self- contained. Good location, short distance to the centre. The receptionist was very nice, could store a bag for a day on check out day.

Date of stay: November 2019
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank Viltareveckyte
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews