We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
3 people are viewing this hotel
Booking.com
$430
Fully refundable before Sat, 9 Mar
Priceline
$430
Fully refundable before Sat, 9 Mar
No prepayment needed
Vio.com
$397
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,696)
Filter reviews
1,696 results
Traveller rating
618
626
321
92
39
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
618
626
321
92
39
Show reviews that mention
All reviews hagley park double tree botanical gardens city centre new zealand lovely hotel duty manager buffet breakfast bit dated the ground floor stayed here for one night south island nz
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
40 - 45 of 1,696 reviews
Reviewed 14 October 2023 via mobile

Excellent hotel with friendly efficient staff, room clean well equipped and serviced. Food was good value and expertly cooked, we ate in both nights we stayed and enjoyed it very much. Staff at breakfast excellent and attentive, mainly young but very professional. Check out is 11am which is acceptable but luggage can be kept until departure. Well done staff at the Hilton Doubletree Christchurch you are at the top of our 14 hotel stay list from our 28 days in New Zealand

Date of stay: October 2023
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Dinerdoll
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 13 October 2023

Gentleman called me at 10:57 saying that if I don’t check out by 11:00 they are going to fine me by $50. I asked for a 30m late check out and it was refused. No other hotel has such unacceptable and poor service.

Room tip: Make sure to ask for check out time and late check out earlier. These guys are terrible.
Date of stay: October 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Prasanna S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 13 October 2023 via mobile

Conveniently located across the road from Hagley Park, easy access to the airport and highways, as well as free and abundant off-street parking. The hotel itself is definitely retro, but rooms are quiet and comfortable. Breakfast is nice and good value. Rates are good but have been inching upwards as international tour groups return to New Zealand.

Date of stay: July 2023
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank rafkam
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 4 October 2023

The Chateau on the Park is well located to the CBD. The staff at the hotel are very welcoming and helpful and I would recommend the hotel to families that have more than 4 people in the family. Parking is easy at the hotel and its a great place to stay.

Date of stay: September 2023
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
1  Thank pnaden883604
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 30 September 2023 via mobile

Stayed for three nights a little bit of a hiccup at the start waiting for our room to be ready but management came to the party and looked after us very well 😀 the room was well appt and quiet the hotel was full .
The breakfast was very good and I was impressed by the waiting staff us and our orders very good car parking very good and check out good overall a great stay well done

Date of stay: September 2023
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Doug1959
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews