We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Fendi T
Melbourne, Australia

Convenient location especially if self-driving.

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 24 Jul 2022via mobile
Conveniently located near the CBD, parkland and short drive to Riccarton. Hotel food is great and reasonably priced, but there are also good options within walking distance. The immaculate gardens are a nice Christchurch touch. Rooms can be a long walk away so best check in first before unloading luggage.
Date of stay: July 2022
Trip type: Travelled on business
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
$239
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    $240
  • Vio.com
    $212
  • Priceline
    $239
1.5 km from Chateau on the Park - Christchurch, a DoubleTree by Hilton
Free Wifi
Bar/Lounge
$224
  • CrownePlaza.com
    $224
  • Expedia.com
    $225
  • Algotels
    $226
2.1 km from Chateau on the Park - Christchurch, a DoubleTree by Hilton
Free Wifi
Restaurant
$216
Fully refundable
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    $216
5.6 km from Chateau on the Park - Christchurch, a DoubleTree by Hilton
Free Wifi
Free parking
Exterior view
$199
  • Novotel
    $199
  • Priceline
    $199
  • Expedia.com
    $199
2.2 km from Chateau on the Park - Christchurch, a DoubleTree by Hilton
Restaurant
Room service
$265
  • Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
    $265
  • Priceline
    $266
7.0 km from Chateau on the Park - Christchurch, a DoubleTree by Hilton
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Exterior
$118
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Booking.com
  • Priceline
    $118
  • Expedia.com
    $118
2.4 km from Chateau on the Park - Christchurch, a DoubleTree by Hilton
Free Wifi
Restaurant
  • Hotels.com
  • Vio.com
    $266
  • Expedia.com
    $294
1.5 km from Chateau on the Park - Christchurch, a DoubleTree by Hilton
Free Wifi
Restaurant
  • Expedia.com
    $298
  • Agoda.com
    $251
  • Vio.com
    $264
1.4 km from Chateau on the Park - Christchurch, a DoubleTree by Hilton
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Vio.com
    $154
  • Official Site
    $141
  • Expedia.com
    $160
2.1 km from Chateau on the Park - Christchurch, a DoubleTree by Hilton
Free Wifi
  • Hotels.com
  • Lol.travel
    $158
  • Algotels
2.7 km from Chateau on the Park - Christchurch, a DoubleTree by Hilton
Free Wifi
Restaurant
View more hotels in Christchurch
Reviews (1,732)
Filter reviews
1,732 results
Traveller rating
640
629
325
96
42
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
640
629
325
96
42
Show reviews that mention
All reviews hagley park double tree botanical gardens city centre new zealand lovely hotel duty manager buffet breakfast bit dated the ground floor stayed here for one night south island nz
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
156 - 161 of 1,732 reviews
Reviewed 21 July 2022 via mobile

The hotel is tucked away which makes it nice and quiet, but close to the city and beautiful walks in Hagley Park and the Botanical gardens.
Breakfast was well worth the add-on. The room was a great size and included bath robes and slippers which is always a great touch. The heating/aircon worked well although was a little rattley.
Only downside was issues with the internet- although the very helpful staff got me sorted out and once it was working it was fast enough to stream shows on Netflix.
The hotel could really do with an in house spa, that would have made it 5stars!

Date of stay: July 2022
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank annaandever
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 15 July 2022

This Hotel has recently been modernised to a very high standard

Check in was a breeze and we were given clear directions to our room and where to park our car

Upon entering, the room was warm and toasty thanks to the central heating.
The one thing we noticed straight away was the size of the room – it was very generous with a huge TV….

The King size bed was very comfortable and we both slept very well

The Shower was a little on the small side but it was perfectly adequate, and the complimentary toiletries they use are very good

Our room rate included breakfast and the buffet breakfast they have there is one of the best ever – plenty of choice for hot and cold food… plus they can make poached / fried eggs or omelettes to order. You must try the breakfast if you stay here

The only downside was the free wifi – we could both connect to it, but it appears that only 1 device can use it at a time… plus it was very slow. There are options to ‘buy’ better wifi, but the free wifi should have at least worked for checking e-mails

Also checkout took a lot longer than it needed to. They had to remove / reverse the charges they had already billed us for, then re-charge us in full again and add the credit card surcharge on… that didn't really make sense to us.

all the staff we encountered were very friendly and welcoming

Overall it was a great stay and we’d definitely stay here again

Date of stay: July 2022
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Nick L
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 4 July 2022 via mobile

We stayed here for two nights in June from checking it was smooth and friendly and very helpful and the room we had was comfortable and quiet clean the breakfast service was very good with good selections all in all a great hotel with good staff.

Date of stay: June 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Doug1959
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 2 February 2022 via mobile

I stayed here for my MIQ Stint and have nothing bad to say. Everything was so organised and the staff were so kind and helpful at every stage. The food was great and had a great selection everyday. The grounds are lovely and would recommend anyone to stay.

Date of stay: January 2022
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank niamholearyb1
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Hilton NZ, Owner at Chateau on the Park - Christchurch, a DoubleTree by Hilton, responded to this reviewResponded 4 February 2022

Kia Ora niamholearyb1,

Thank you for your review on TripAdvisor following your stay with us at Chateau on the Park - Christchurch, a DoubleTree by Hilton. It was our pleasure to have you stay with us and it’s great to hear you enjoyed your MIQ stay and our Team Members' kindness.

Thank you again and we hope to welcome you back to Chateau on the Park - Christchurch, a DoubleTree by Hilton in the near future.

Kind Regards,
Chateau on the Park - Christchurch, a DoubleTree by Hilton

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2022

Couldnt ask for a better MIQ Stay, the staff and environment made the unbearable MIQ stay more bearable. Had a inward facing room towards the garden with a balcony therefore enjoyed lush scenery and the cool southwesterly wind.

Apart from breakfast, the food was simply awesome, i had saved up my ubereats coupons to use during my MIQ stay but did not need to use them as the food was excellent throughout.

Probably the best MIQ for its exercise area, sufficient space for all groups to put in a workout during your isolation and keep healthy.

Date of stay: December 2021
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank farisk2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Hilton NZ, Owner at Chateau on the Park - Christchurch, a DoubleTree by Hilton, responded to this reviewResponded 3 February 2022

Kia Ora,

Thank you for your review on TripAdvisor following your stay with us at Chateau on the Park - Christchurch, a DoubleTree by Hilton. It was our pleasure to have you stay with us and it’s great to hear you enjoyed your MIQ stay, the view from your room, lush scenery, and the food.

Thank you again and we hope to welcome you back to Chateau on the Park - Christchurch, a DoubleTree by Hilton in the near future.

Kind Regards,
Chateau on the Park - Christchurch, a DoubleTree by Hilton

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews