We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
$161
Priceline
$161
Go to your Happy Price
Expedia.com
$161
Get rewarded with One Key
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Faris K

Excellent Stay.

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 4 Jan 2022
Couldnt ask for a better MIQ Stay, the staff and environment made the unbearable MIQ stay more bearable. Had a inward facing room towards the garden with a balcony therefore enjoyed lush scenery and the cool southwesterly wind.

Apart from breakfast, the food was simply awesome, i had saved up my ubereats coupons to use during my MIQ stay but did not need to use them as the food was excellent throughout.

Probably the best MIQ for its exercise area, sufficient space for all groups to put in a workout during your isolation and keep healthy.
Date of stay: December 2021
4.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Hilton NZ, Owner at Chateau on the Park - Christchurch, a DoubleTree by Hilton, responded to this review
Responded 2 Feb 2022
Kia Ora,

Thank you for your review on TripAdvisor following your stay with us at Chateau on the Park - Christchurch, a DoubleTree by Hilton. It was our pleasure to have you stay with us and it’s great to hear you enjoyed your MIQ stay, the view from your room, lush scenery, and the food.

Thank you again and we hope to welcome you back to Chateau on the Park - Christchurch, a DoubleTree by Hilton in the near future.

Kind Regards,
Chateau on the Park - Christchurch, a DoubleTree by Hilton
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Booking.com
$323
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
    $323
  • Agoda.com
    $280
  • Expedia.com
    $323
1.4 km from Chateau on the Park - Christchurch, a DoubleTree by Hilton
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
$207
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
    $233
  • Hotels.com
    $207
  • Expedia.com
    $207
1.6 km from Chateau on the Park - Christchurch, a DoubleTree by Hilton
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Booking.com
$225
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
    $225
  • Agoda.com
    $217
  • Hotels.com
    $225
5.6 km from Chateau on the Park - Christchurch, a DoubleTree by Hilton
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
$180
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
    $172
  • Agoda.com
    $151
  • Expedia.com
    $180
1.5 km from Chateau on the Park - Christchurch, a DoubleTree by Hilton
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Exterior
Booking.com
$118
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
    $118
  • Vio.com
    $105
  • Hotels.com
    $118
2.4 km from Chateau on the Park - Christchurch, a DoubleTree by Hilton
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Booking.com
$179
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
    $162
  • Algotels
    $154
  • Hotel Website
    $160
2.7 km from Chateau on the Park - Christchurch, a DoubleTree by Hilton
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Exterior view
Booking.com
$199
  • Priceline
    $199
  • ZenHotels.com
    $186
  • Novotel
    $199
2.2 km from Chateau on the Park - Christchurch, a DoubleTree by Hilton
Restaurant
Room service
Booking.com
$155
  • Priceline
    $172
  • Agoda.com
    $138
  • Expedia.com
    $155
1.5 km from Chateau on the Park - Christchurch, a DoubleTree by Hilton
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
$247
  • Priceline
    $247
  • ZenHotels.com
    $237
  • Expedia.com
    $247
7.0 km from Chateau on the Park - Christchurch, a DoubleTree by Hilton
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Booking.com
$191
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
    $209
  • ZenHotels.com
    $177
  • Expedia.com
    $191
6.7 km from Chateau on the Park - Christchurch, a DoubleTree by Hilton
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Christchurch
Reviews (1,725)
Filter reviews
1,725 results
Traveller rating
635
628
325
95
42
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
635
628
325
95
42
Show reviews that mention
All reviews hagley park double tree botanical gardens city centre new zealand lovely hotel duty manager buffet breakfast bit dated the ground floor stayed here for one night south island nz
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
153 - 158 of 1,725 reviews
Reviewed 6 December 2021

I have been allocated here for a paid MIQ. Let's begin by saying that the staff I have dealt with have been friendly. That is the only saving grace. My rooms view is of the parking lot with road noise and being aware that we are MIQ and stuck here...., the food would be considered decent pub fair. When I ordered in food I needed to call reception to follow up as I saw the uber food delivery time. I called after 15 minutes and then the staff brought it up and it was then cold. I informed them that I was diabetic but am still being giving sugar laden soy yogurt for some reason(I am not dairy free), jam and cookies that have been cling wrapped and put a sticker on saying its sugar free but I have no idea what it is. The room is dated with dirty feeling carpet, there is a mattress topper which improves things and the bedding is nice. I feel this should be classed as a nice motel.

Room tip: ask for a pool view maybe
Date of stay: December 2021
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Ruthn904
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Hilton NZ, Owner at Chateau on the Park - Christchurch, a DoubleTree by Hilton, responded to this reviewResponded 15 December 2021

Kia Ora Ruth,

Thank you for taking the time to provide this feedback. We pride ourselves on giving the best possible guest experience and we are sincerely sorry to hear that we fell short in this instance.

Your feedback has been taken on board and is being reviewed by our team. We wish you have a very Merry Christmas and a Happy New Year.

Kind regards,
Chateau on the Park - Christchurch, a DoubleTree by Hilton

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 November 2021 via mobile

We stayed here for MIQ. The food was very good - large portions and fairly good quality.

The plumbing was very good. High pressure hot water that never ran out.

The setting was very nice. Our room looked out onto our own private garden that was very well kept.

The pool is closed during the pandemic. It was very entertaining watching the ducks hanging out by the pool. And the caretaker who had to clean it constantly because of them. Poor guy. Top job on the pool tho

Date of stay: November 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Brad H
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Hilton NZ, Owner at Chateau on the Park - Christchurch, a DoubleTree by Hilton, responded to this reviewResponded 15 December 2021

Kia Ora Brad,

Thank you for your review on TripAdvisor following your stay with us at Chateau on the Park - Christchurch, a DoubleTree by Hilton. It was our pleasure to have you stay with us and it’s great to hear you enjoyed our food, water pressure, our private gardens and the ducks of course!

Brad, thank you again and we hope to welcome you back to Chateau on the Park - Christchurch, a DoubleTree by Hilton in the near future.

Kind Regards,
Chateau on the Park - Christchurch, a DoubleTree by Hilton

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2021 via mobile

I highly recommend this iconic hotel.
During my 2 week MIQ I was very pleased with everything!
The room was spacious and comfortable.
The staff went out of their way to ensure that everyone was as comfortable as possible.
Nothing was too much trouble
There were lots of opportunities to enjoy exercising in the beautiful gardens.
The food was plentiful and delicious with excellent choices available.
Many thanks to the friendly, welcoming staff who ensured that this time was thoroughly enjoyable.

Date of stay: April 2021
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank Marg56789
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Chateau on the Park DoubleTree by Hilton, Owner at Chateau on the Park - Christchurch, a DoubleTree by Hilton, responded to this reviewResponded 15 April 2021

Good Afternoon Marg56789,

Thank you for taking the time to post your review on TripAdvisor following your stay at Chateau on the Park - DoubleTree by Hilton. I am delighted that you enjoyed your 2 weeks with us and the team cared for you at this time.

It was a great pleasure having you with us and we hope to welcome you back to stay with us again in future. Safe travels and welcome home!

Kind Regards,
Chateau on the Park - DoubleTree by Hilton

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2021 via mobile

Hotel and staff are pretty good, but the food is AWFUL! Stop serving people in MIQ this unhealthy crap! The food is better in prison! Fire your chef or stop accepting MIQ guests who don’t have any other option but to eat this slop!

Date of stay: April 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank adi683
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Chateau on the Park DoubleTree by Hilton, Owner at Chateau on the Park - Christchurch, a DoubleTree by Hilton, responded to this reviewResponded 13 April 2021

Good morning Adi683,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review following your recent stay with us.

We are sorry to learn that you did not enjoy your meals during your recent isolation stay with us. Your feedback has been reviewed by Operations team and we wish you all the very best during your time here in New Zealand.

Kind Regards,
Chateau on the Park, Christchurch

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 January 2021 via mobile

On isolation here and the support from the hotel is greatly remarkable! From email corresponding by Juliet to front desk Cecilia.. everything is well coordinated and correspondence replied almost immediately.
Well relayed information tasked from one to another and that’s great team work.
Certainly worth a visit when the pandemic is over!
Take the ground floor that opens to the courtyard! Amazing and soothing!

Date of stay: January 2021
Trip type: Travelled on business
3  Thank TsuyoshiToda
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews