We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Maggie

Awesome Experience

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 14 Apr 2021via mobile
I highly recommend this iconic hotel.
During my 2 week MIQ I was very pleased with everything!
The room was spacious and comfortable.
The staff went out of their way to ensure that everyone was as comfortable as possible.
Nothing was too much trouble
There were lots of opportunities to enjoy exercising in the beautiful gardens.
The food was plentiful and delicious with excellent choices available.
Many thanks to the friendly, welcoming staff who ensured that this time was thoroughly enjoyable.
Date of stay: April 2021
Trip type: Travelled solo
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Chateau on the Park DoubleTree by Hilton, Owner at Chateau on the Park - Christchurch, a DoubleTree by Hilton, responded to this review
Responded 14 Apr 2021
Good Afternoon Marg56789,

Thank you for taking the time to post your review on TripAdvisor following your stay at Chateau on the Park - DoubleTree by Hilton. I am delighted that you enjoyed your 2 weeks with us and the team cared for you at this time.

It was a great pleasure having you with us and we hope to welcome you back to stay with us again in future. Safe travels and welcome home!

Kind Regards,
Chateau on the Park - DoubleTree by Hilton
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
$295
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    $296
  • Agoda.com
    $260
  • Vio.com
    $266
1.5 km from Chateau on the Park - Christchurch, a DoubleTree by Hilton
Free Wifi
Restaurant
$299
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
    $300
  • Agoda.com
    $251
  • Vio.com
    $264
1.4 km from Chateau on the Park - Christchurch, a DoubleTree by Hilton
Free Wifi
Free parking
$239
Fully refundable
  • Vio.com
    $212
  • Priceline
    $239
  • Expedia.com
    $235
1.5 km from Chateau on the Park - Christchurch, a DoubleTree by Hilton
Free Wifi
Bar/Lounge
$224
  • CrownePlaza.com
    $224
  • Expedia.com
    $224
  • Hotels.com
    $224
2.1 km from Chateau on the Park - Christchurch, a DoubleTree by Hilton
Free Wifi
Restaurant
$235
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
    $235
  • Expedia.com
    $215
  • Hotels.com
    $235
5.6 km from Chateau on the Park - Christchurch, a DoubleTree by Hilton
Free Wifi
Free parking
$188
  • Priceline
    $180
  • Official Site
    $141
  • Vio.com
    $150
2.1 km from Chateau on the Park - Christchurch, a DoubleTree by Hilton
Free Wifi
$170
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
    $170
  • Lol.travel
    $158
  • Priceline
    $165
2.7 km from Chateau on the Park - Christchurch, a DoubleTree by Hilton
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Exterior view
$199
  • Novotel
    $199
  • Priceline
    $199
  • Vio.com
    $199
2.2 km from Chateau on the Park - Christchurch, a DoubleTree by Hilton
Restaurant
Room service
$266
  • Priceline
    $266
  • Expedia.com
    $267
  • Vio.com
    $266
7.0 km from Chateau on the Park - Christchurch, a DoubleTree by Hilton
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Exterior
$118
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
    $118
  • Expedia.com
    $118
  • Vio.com
    $118
2.4 km from Chateau on the Park - Christchurch, a DoubleTree by Hilton
Free Wifi
Restaurant
View more hotels in Christchurch
Reviews (1,732)
Filter reviews
1,732 results
Traveller rating
640
629
325
96
42
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
640
629
325
96
42
Show reviews that mention
All reviews hagley park double tree botanical gardens city centre new zealand lovely hotel duty manager buffet breakfast bit dated the ground floor stayed here for one night south island nz
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
164 - 169 of 1,732 reviews
Reviewed 10 April 2021 via mobile

Hotel and staff are pretty good, but the food is AWFUL! Stop serving people in MIQ this unhealthy crap! The food is better in prison! Fire your chef or stop accepting MIQ guests who don’t have any other option but to eat this slop!

Date of stay: April 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank adi683
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Chateau on the Park DoubleTree by Hilton, Owner at Chateau on the Park - Christchurch, a DoubleTree by Hilton, responded to this reviewResponded 13 April 2021

Good morning Adi683,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review following your recent stay with us.

We are sorry to learn that you did not enjoy your meals during your recent isolation stay with us. Your feedback has been reviewed by Operations team and we wish you all the very best during your time here in New Zealand.

Kind Regards,
Chateau on the Park, Christchurch

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 January 2021 via mobile

On isolation here and the support from the hotel is greatly remarkable! From email corresponding by Juliet to front desk Cecilia.. everything is well coordinated and correspondence replied almost immediately.
Well relayed information tasked from one to another and that’s great team work.
Certainly worth a visit when the pandemic is over!
Take the ground floor that opens to the courtyard! Amazing and soothing!

Date of stay: January 2021
Trip type: Travelled on business
3  Thank TsuyoshiToda
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 11 November 2020

Wow what an outstanding place to do quarantine! The staff were always very pleasant and happy to chat. Thank you for your kindness and patience in dealing with all of us in quarantine!
The garden was beautiful to walk around it made exercising very enjoyable with big trees, grass and the most beautiful roses to smell. Thank you for allowing us to go out any time between 6am-8pm it was appreciated and sure minimised cabin fever..
The food was outstanding with presentation, selection, temperature all spot on as well as being beautifully plated. Being plated made for minimum waste so thank you for taking the time to serve meals like this! I will go home with new recipes and ideas to try myself!
Chateau on the Park went above and beyond the call of duty during this quarantine period. With wellness newsletters with activities/fitness/general knowledge information on them. Room was spacious with room to do yoga inside when raining and had every amenity needed. Staff were prompt if anything was required.
Thank you again to all of the staff/security/army/police at Chateau on the park you all do NZ proud! Glad to be a kiwi!

Date of stay: October 2020
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Savvysav123
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 1 September 2020 via mobile

I wasn’t looking to my mandatory isolation after flying home to New Zealand to visit my terminally ill mother.
However, Chateau on the Park has exceeded my expectations in every aspect.

From the friendly, efficient, caring staff, friendly security staff, nice caring Wellbeing team, to the “Thrive @ Hilton 14 day isolation calendar” with suggestions for my mind, body and spirit. And not to mention the beautiful meals and a really good range of choices.

My room overlooks the hotel’s park which I can walk in every day and the sun pours in through the big windows.

I can highly recommend Chateau on the Park and would come back to stay for a holiday - one day!
Eileen

Date of stay: August 2020
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank 02_EileenK
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 12 July 2020 via mobile

Covid quarantine can't be eas bhiy for a hotel. Yet Chateau took care of us with remarkable efficiency and patience. I am sure sone of the guests were stir crazy, and difficult in many ways.
The food was great, if you generally stuck with local fare. Even the Indian dishes were ok, except perhaps the kebabs. Breakfast was minimal but one could order excellent extras if you wanted.
Wine wasnt too overpriced. Laundry service very good.
The rooms are of a good size. Else a 14 day quarantine would have been awful.
The TV services could have more variety. More films. Although there's BBC and Al Jazeera.
Thank you is due to the NZ govt first. And thank you Chateau on the Park!

Date of stay: July 2020
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank meenamen
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews