We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
$260
Fully refundable before Tue, 5 Mar
Priceline
$312
Agoda.com
$240
No fees just great deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,303)
Filter reviews
1,303 results
Traveller rating
682
373
155
57
36
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
682
373
155
57
36
Show reviews that mention
All reviews jimmy's bar great stay papanui road buffet breakfast spa bath hagley park city centre would stay again home away from home comfy bed horncastle heater accommodation chch nz kitchenette unit
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
16 - 21 of 1,303 reviews
Reviewed 31 October 2023

An easy 10-15 minute walk away from shops, museums, and the botanical gardens. The food was good, the staff were helpful, and my room had a bath with bubble jets that was really nice after a long day of sightseeing!

Date of stay: September 2023
Trip type: Travelled solo
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank euxara
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Debbie Rollinson, General Manager at Pavilions Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 November 2023

Thank you for taking the time to post comment on your stay with us. We are in a great location with the city, Merivale the casino all within 15-20 minute walk. Our food is great and never fails to please our guests. The executive rooms all include an old fashioned deep spa which is great. We do hope you are able to visit us again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2023

The room had just been refurbished and was nice. Only problem was no double glazing in bedroom to shut out noisy traffic. The breakfast was lovely. Car parking could be revised as getting in and especially out of parks was quite tight.

Date of stay: October 2023
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank sheridanfamily2023
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Debbie Rollinson, General Manager at Pavilions Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 November 2023

Thank you for taking the time to comment on your stay with us. I am glad you enjoyed the nicely refurbished room. If the road noise was a problem next time ask for a room away from the road. Free parking is a bit of luxury so close to the city - it normally is not a problem. Glad that you also enjoyed breakfast and we look foward to welcoming you back again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2023

Felt very welcome. Able to check in early & late check out. Extremely helpful, efficient & friendly staff. Room serviced early. Excellent meal in restaurant. We have stayed several times b4, this was the best. Gr8 location for us, bus from airport drops off 5 mins walk away. Easy 15 min walk to shops.

Date of stay: October 2023
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank virginiahirner
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Debbie Rollinson, General Manager at Pavilions Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 November 2023

Thank you for taking the time to post feedback on your stay with us. We are glad you go tthe time to enjoy our restaurant the food is fantastic and the location is perfect with free parking and so close to town. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2023

The entire staff at the Pavilions are exceptional. Extremely accommodating and always quick to respond if you need anything. We have returned to stay on numerous occasions and have not found any other hotel that treats us as well as the Pavilions Team. It is a pleasure each and every time we stay. Amanda and Michaella

Date of stay: October 2023
Trip type: Travelled on business
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Masteracademy123
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Debbie Rollinson, General Manager at Pavilions Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 26 October 2023

Thanks so much Amanda and Michaella, we enjoy hosting you both and look forward to seeing back soon. Our team is certainly a pleasure to work with and have great customer service skills.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2023

We got a quiet room, as requested, although there was a bit of foot traffic in and out of a mystery gate in a wall behind our room, especially on the Friday night! The reception staff were happy to sort a moment of selfish parking outside our unit and were at all times pleasant. Room was clean and housekeeping excellent. Location was central and handy to all our needs. Breakfast was great, too. Will happily stay again.

Date of stay: October 2023
Trip type: Travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank G6174OJcarolineh
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Debbie Rollinson, General Manager at Pavilions Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 16 October 2023

Thank you for taking the time to post comment on your stay with us. Glad that you enjoyed your stay and found the cleanliness excellent. Our housekeeping team pride themselves on cleanliness of the rooms. Breakfast is always a good start to the day here and many say it is the best breakfast they have had. We look forward to welcoming you back again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews