We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Masteracademy123
Whangarei, New Zealand
Without a doubt the best service
Review of Pavilions Hotel
5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 23 Oct 2023
The entire staff at the Pavilions are exceptional. Extremely accommodating and always quick to respond if you need anything. We have returned to stay on numerous occasions and have not found any other hotel that treats us as well as the Pavilions Team. It is a pleasure each and every time we stay. Amanda and Michaella
Date of stay: October 2023Trip type: Travelled on business
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Tripadvisor
$375
Fully refundable
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
0.4 km from Pavilions Hotel
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Tripadvisor
$306
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Algotels
0.7 km from Pavilions Hotel
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Tripadvisor
$136
  • Booking.com
  • Doubletree
    $136
  • Hotels.com
1.5 km from Pavilions Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Tripadvisor
$212
Fully refundable
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
6.2 km from Pavilions Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Lol.travel
    $193
  • Algotels
1.9 km from Pavilions Hotel
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Exterior
Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Lol.travel
    $109
  • Algotels
1.8 km from Pavilions Hotel
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Booking.com
  • Priceline
  • Expedia.com
    $140
  • Hotels.com
1.5 km from Pavilions Hotel
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Exterior view
Booking.com
  • Novotel
    $281
  • ZenHotels.com
    $266
  • Algotels
1.5 km from Pavilions Hotel
Restaurant
Room service
Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    $236
  • Priceline
7.7 km from Pavilions Hotel
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    $209
  • travelup.com
7.3 km from Pavilions Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Christchurch
Reviews (1,308)
Filter reviews
1,308 results
Traveller rating
686
374
155
57
36
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
686
374
155
57
36
Show reviews that mention
All reviews jimmy's bar great stay papanui road buffet breakfast spa bath hagley park city centre would stay again home away from home comfy bed horncastle heater accommodation chch nz kitchenette unit
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
25 - 30 of 1,308 reviews
Reviewed 15 October 2023

We got a quiet room, as requested, although there was a bit of foot traffic in and out of a mystery gate in a wall behind our room, especially on the Friday night! The reception staff were happy to sort a moment of selfish parking outside our unit and were at all times pleasant. Room was clean and housekeeping excellent. Location was central and handy to all our needs. Breakfast was great, too. Will happily stay again.

Date of stay: October 2023
Trip type: Travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank G6174OJcarolineh
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Debbie Rollinson, General Manager at Pavilions Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 16 October 2023

Thank you for taking the time to post comment on your stay with us. Glad that you enjoyed your stay and found the cleanliness excellent. Our housekeeping team pride themselves on cleanliness of the rooms. Breakfast is always a good start to the day here and many say it is the best breakfast they have had. We look forward to welcoming you back again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2023

Great staff is what makes the Pavillions a great stay for me. Friendly helpful and always smiling. The rooms I enjoy and it's not too far from the city. Restaurant and bar is a God place to hangout in

Date of stay: October 2023
Trip type: Travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank deonhadfield
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Debbie Rollinson, General Manager at Pavilions Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 16 October 2023

Thanks so much for taking the time to post feedback on your stay with us. Our staff are fantastic and will always go the extra mile to make your stay more pleasant. We are in a great location just a short walk to the city, Hagley Park, the casino as well as Merivale shops. We look forward to welcoming you back to stay again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2023

Friendly staff, real comfortable bed and meals. always stay when in
Christchurch, because I know what I am getting for my money.
The breakfast is to die for.
The bar staff are really friendly and obliging

Date of stay: September 2023
Trip type: Travelled solo
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Compass10996
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Debbie Rollinson, General Manager at Pavilions Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 October 2023

Thank you so much for taking the time to post feedback on your stay with us. Our staff really are fantastic and many have been here for years and really care about our customers and their experience with us. Breakfast sure is a great way to start the day here - so many people do comment and many say it is the best they have had. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2023

I have stayed at the pavilions many times and as ever my stay was excellent..the staff are always great.. the car is safe the rooms are very comfortable and the breakfast is superb …it may not be the cheapest but it’s the best option for a stay in chch in my opinion ..

Date of stay: September 2023
Trip type: Travelled solo
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank andyshutt2023
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Debbie Rollinson, General Manager at Pavilions Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 October 2023

Thanks so much for taking the time to comment on your stay with us. Our staff are fantastic and most have been with us for many years and are like part of our family. Breakfast certainly is a great way to start the day here. We look forward to welcoming you back with us again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2023 via mobile

Always enjoy staying here, had the cottage 2 this time which was very nice indeed, comfortable beds plenty of hot water for shower had everything we needed for out stay.
Cooked breakfast in morning was very nice plenty to choice from, great coffee.
Hotel is about 25 minute from cathedral square or quicker if you get a line scooter.
All the staff we found to be very friendly and helpful.
Thank you all see you again.

Date of stay: September 2023
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Riggerreid
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Debbie Rollinson, General Manager at Pavilions Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 October 2023

Glad that you enjoy staying here with us. Breakfast is a great way to start the day here. The location is fantastic with a short walk to town, Hagley Park, the Casino and many local shops, bars and restaurants. We look forward to welcoming you back with us again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews