We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
$225
No prepayment needed
Booking.com
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Brenda R
San Antonio, Texas

Great Hotel near Airport

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 12 Apr 2024
The room was awesome. The grounds very pretty. The value very good. I would definitely stay here again. I wish we had been able to stay longer. The airport shuttle worked very well even at 3am. The restaurant and bar are very nice. It is very close to the airport.
Date of stay: April 2024
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Tripadvisor
$215
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Algotels
6.8 km from Commodore Airport Hotel Christchurch
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Tripadvisor
$206
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    $206
7.6 km from Commodore Airport Hotel Christchurch
Free Wifi
Hotel Exterior
Tripadvisor
$191
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • travelup.com
1.2 km from Commodore Airport Hotel Christchurch
Free Wifi
Free parking
Tripadvisor
$179
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Algotels
8.0 km from Commodore Airport Hotel Christchurch
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    $275
  • Vio.com
    $284
1.5 km from Commodore Airport Hotel Christchurch
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Vio.com
    $161
  • Expedia.com
    $190
5.6 km from Commodore Airport Hotel Christchurch
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    $189
  • CrownePlaza.com
    $220
7.4 km from Commodore Airport Hotel Christchurch
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    $162
  • eDreams
7.0 km from Commodore Airport Hotel Christchurch
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Exterior
Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    $99
  • Algotels
7.8 km from Commodore Airport Hotel Christchurch
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Booking.com
  • Novotel
    $199
  • ZenHotels.com
    $191
  • Hotels.com
7.6 km from Commodore Airport Hotel Christchurch
Restaurant
Room service
View more hotels in Christchurch
Reviews (1,943)
Filter reviews
1,943 results
Traveller rating
1,380
463
82
10
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1,380
463
82
10
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviews new zealand courtesy shuttle south island flight gym nz
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 1,943 reviews
Reviewed 7 April 2024

This is a great hotel! Very clean, great facilities, amazing staff, good location. I highly recommend it!

The food is really exceptional, far better than any other hotel.

The staff lovely, and very helpful.

I will stay again and again. When travelling from England on business.

Room tip: Just stay here, do not look elsewhere!
Date of stay: April 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paul B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 3 April 2024

What a little GEM this Commodore Hotel is! 2min drive from the Christchurch Airport to this fantastic little oasis, where the staff are so attentive to your needs and requirements, we absolutely loved our stay. The place gives a very art deco boutique type vibe which I love, great food, great staff, great facilities. We held our work conference here and the conference coordinator there Elle is an absolute rockstar as are all the staff. Highly recommend this hotel, I will definitely be going back with my family one day soon.

Date of stay: February 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Eunice L
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 27 March 2024

We have stayed here before and enjoyed what the Commodore offers. This time we had 3 nights in the Business class and was blown away with the quality and luxury of this apartment. The bed was one of the comfiest I have slept in, there was plenty of seating for family who came to visit, and the hotel's senior staff made sure we had everything we want... and more! This hotel has swimming pool, basketball court, tennis court, gym facilities and across the road, access to one of NZ's finest golf courses!

Date of stay: February 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Margaret M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 25 March 2024

Our room was lovely and comfortable and clean. The bed was so big and comfortable. We had dinner at Patterson's when we arrived after a long car and train journey so we were tired but Tristan and Lornedana (sorry if I have spelt that incorrectly) were just fantastic, they looked after everything we asked for and had some interesting conversation with us, they were both lovely. The food was excellent and we left feeling very happy. Breakfast was also great, very large selection and great quality. Thank you

Date of stay: March 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Service
Thank NorthStar15824777276
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 14 March 2024

Tom on as our baggage/bellman was BRILLIANT. We felt like we were staying in a family home when he showed us to our rooms and told us about the amenities. He is a TREASURE to your business. Anthony behind the service desk was great as well. Food was PERFECT for breakfast. We cannot tell you enough how much your hotel felt like an oasis to us weary travellers when we arrived at almost 2am without lodging booked. Our experience was SO GOOD that we would come back to NZ just to stay at your hotel.

Room tip: Brekkie is incredible
Date of stay: March 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Brentenblury
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews