We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Worth going!”

Addington Coffee Co-op
Ranked #6 of 182 Quick Bites in Christchurch
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Description: We roast our own fair trade organic Jail Breaker coffee onsite. There's free WiFi in the cafe, and we even have our own coin-operated laundromat. The Addington Store stocks eco-friendly, fairly traded, and/or locally produced gifts and groceries. We also stock Liminal Apparel's range of fair trade organic t-shirts and bags made at Freeset in Kolkata.
Reviewed 13 February 2024

This was a really good place for a casual brunch and we all enjoyed our food, it was also a great pace for me to do some work and I could have sat there all day!

Date of visit: February 2024
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Martin L
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviews (703)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2 - 6 of 703 reviews

Reviewed 21 January 2024 via mobile

This is pretty much always a solid brunch choice. A quirky cafe with indoor and outdoor seating and a good selection of both menu and cabinet food. Even better, they care about ethics and social impact too.

It does get busy and tables can be in high demand but they turnover fairly fast. Coffee is good and so is the choice of savoury and sweet food. Highly recommended

Date of visit: January 2024
Thank Kiwi-1976
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 12 January 2024

Wonderful food & coffee in a gorgeous building, the cutest little store with great books and nice things and beautiful values enveloping it all in the warmest feeling.
We saw it recommended in a travel guide and would return every day if I lived locally and not in -literally- the other side of the world!
Thank you Bruce for sharing the story of its origin. Such an amazing place!

Date of visit: December 2023
Thank 948gemad
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 20 May 2023 via mobile

Comfy seating, well appointed, rustic & lots of potplant. Coffee was delicious & good cabinette food. Great giftshop.

Date of visit: May 2023
Thank Mahalia S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 16 April 2023 via mobile

Very nice food, coffee, very busy place with a cool book shop. Highly enjoyed. Not heaps of parking out the back but a very cool spot

Date of visit: April 2023
Thank Curiosity18265557413
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Travellers who viewed Addington Coffee Co-op also viewed

Christchurch, Canterbury Region
Christchurch, Canterbury Region
 
Christchurch, Canterbury Region
Christchurch, Canterbury Region
 

Been to Addington Coffee Co-op? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in New Zealand. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.