We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
$185
Fully refundable before Thu, 25 Apr
Priceline
$185
Fully refundable before Thu, 25 Apr
No prepayment needed
Go to your Happy Price
Expedia.com
$185
Fully refundable before Fri, 26 Apr
Get rewarded with One Key
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,463)
Filter reviews
1,463 results
Traveller rating
1,181
240
32
6
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1,181
240
32
6
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews free laundry next morning shuttle service one night room was spotless new zealand rental car after hours late check early flight stay there again great shower great place to stay spa bath comfortable beds continental breakfast good size
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
232 - 237 of 1,463 reviews
Reviewed 1 August 2021

Graeme and Sharlene are brilliant hosts. Airport pick-up and drop-offs and transport to an excellent local restaurant add to the value. Rooms perfectly clean and well maintained. Also so close to the airport means if you arrive after a long flight you are in your room minutes later.

Room tip: King rooms are a good size. Suites are superb.
Date of stay: July 2021
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank PeterF1758
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Graham and Sharlene Boniface, General Manager at Airport Palms Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 August 2021

Hi Peter,
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us.
We enjoy having you stay and appreciate your lovely comments and high recommendation.
We look forward to seeing you next time you are in Christchurch.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2021

Late booking at motel as unable to fly into Wellington, because of bad weather.
Graham was so helpful with everything. Was picked up from Airport and delivered
back there for flight next morning. Clean, and warm room. Comfy beds and really
nice pillows. Would certainly return there for accommodation in future. Made a stressful time into a pleasant time.

Date of stay: July 2021
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank jansX1502XQ
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Graham and Sharlene Boniface, General Manager at Airport Palms Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 24 July 2021

Hi Jan,
Thank you for your lovely review and high recommendation.
It was lovely to meet you and we are pleased you enjoyed your stay with us.
We look forward to seeing you again next time you visit Christchurch.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2021 via mobile

Graham and Sharlene went out of their way to assist with transfers to and from the airport; happy to arrange a late check out and recommended good coffee and breakfast within walking distance. Perfect location for one night stay. Very Clean and warm apartment. Comfy bed. I will definitely stay here again on my next visit.

Date of stay: July 2021
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank anniehN3357YG
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Graham and Sharlene Boniface, General Manager at Airport Palms Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 July 2021

Hi anniehN3357YG,
Thank you for the lovely review. It was lovely to meet you and we look forward to seeing you again when you next come to Christchurch.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2021

Fast pick up from airport and drop off the next day. The rooms were warmed ,clean and comfortable. Very clean and tidy. Off the main road just so noise was not a problem.
Staff were friendly and helpful. Would recommend staying here if needing to be close to the airport.

Room tip: have upstairs and downstairs so if mobility difficult ask for ground floor rooms
Date of stay: July 2021
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Kay351
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Graham and Sharlene Boniface, General Manager at Airport Palms Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 July 2021

Hi Kay351,
Thank you for your high recommedation and lovely comments.
We appreciate your feedback as our team really do try to make our guests stay as enjoyable as possible.
We hope to see you again if you are visiting Christchurch.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2021 via mobile

Lovely comfortable unit. We had a very late arrival. Getting the key was easy and the unit was nice and warm. Host was kind enough to get us to airport by 8.00am even though shuttle didn’t start til 8.00am on a Sunday. I had missed that piece of information.

Date of stay: June 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank helenwJ677MK
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Graham and Sharlene Boniface, General Manager at Airport Palms Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 16 July 2021

Hi Helen
Thank you for your review and high recommendation. We are pleased that you found our after hours check in easy and were nice and comfortable in your room.
We look forward to having you stay again if you are in Christchurch.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews