We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
US$108
View deal
Free cancellation until 06/08/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
Booking.com
US$108
View deal
Free cancellation until 05/08/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
Hotels.com
US$108
View deal
Free cancellation until 06/08/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
CheapTicketsUS$108
eDreamsUS$108
Orbitz.comUS$108
View all 14 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,229)
Filter reviews
1,229 results
Traveller rating
960
229
31
5
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
960
229
31
5
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews free laundry one night next morning shuttle service an early flight room was spotless new zealand after hours rental car camper van late check friendly hosts night stay great shower spa bath continental breakfast would definitely stay here again
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
265 - 270 of 1,229 reviews
Reviewed 24 February 2019

We arrived after midnight and our key was in the lockbox, as informed previously. Room very clean and comfortable. Fridge with cold water - thank you! Free mini bus transfer next morning to the airport. Would definitely recommend. Lovely, friendly owners.

Date of stay: February 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Bishopburt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gboni, Manager at Airport Palms Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 25 February 2019

Hello Bishopburt, Thank you for your review. We are pleased that you found our after hours check in system efficient and as you expected and that you enjoyed the cold water in the fridge. We hope you visit us again if you are in Christchurch!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 February 2019 via mobile

Delightful motel, super clean. Well appointed with thoughtful touches. Managers very helpful and friendly especially with regards to shuttle service to airport. Good restaurants nearby. Highly recommended.

Date of stay: February 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Heather B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gboni, Manager at Airport Palms Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 25 February 2019

Thank you Heather B for your review. It is great to hear that you made good use of our free shuttle service and enjoyed our selection of restaurants near by. We are very proud of our standards of cleanliness, and believe our housekeepers do an exceptional job! We hope to see you again sometime.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 February 2019

Friendly welcome, nice few touches in room eg cold water in fridge, torch in wardrobe for emergencies. Comfortable room with kitchenette. Close to cafes etc. Enjoyed sitting in the sun with a glass of wine!

Date of stay: February 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kskiri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gboni, Manager at Airport Palms Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 February 2019

Thank you Kskiri for your review. We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay and that you got time to experience our lovely Christchurch weather and a nice glass of wine in the sun!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 February 2019 via mobile

From the moment we were picked up at the airport, the managers made us feel welcome. The room was great and included a small patio in the front. We were shuttled to and from a superb local restaurant with a great craft beer selection. The hotel was one of the nicest during our stay in New Zealand.

Date of stay: February 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Ponca56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gboni, Manager at Airport Palms Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 February 2019

Thank you Ponca56 for your lovely review. It is wonderful to hear that we made you feel welcome and enjoyed the restaurant and craft beer recommendation!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 February 2019

This was not just 3 mins drive from the airport yet very quiet, with very modern and new units, including all comforts like two bedrooms, kitchenette with stove and everything else. The owner Sharlene is the most wonderful host, incredibly helpful, so much so that after forgetting our mobile phone in the room on our way back home, she went through the trouble of posting it to us in London! All of this at no extra charge for the bother. The room price was also extraordinary value for money. What a gem.

Date of stay: February 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Granduelle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gboni, Manager at Airport Palms Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 February 2019

Thank you Granduelle for your positive review. It is great to hear that you found that we offer good value for money and enjoyed the amenities in your room. We do hope your phone arrives in London for when you have finished your holiday. We hope to see you again sometime!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews