We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
TripadvisorUS$121
Hotels.com
Expedia.comUS$121
TravelocityUS$121
Orbitz.comUS$121
Trip.comUS$121
View all 12 deals
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (34)
Filter reviews
34 results
Traveller rating
26
4
2
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
26
4
2
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews complimentary breakfast star hotel fortune cookies welcome drink bed was very comfortable valet parking great location room service a great stay fabled pillows sauna bathroom desk balcony tv
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 34 reviews
Reviewed 19 May 2022

Staff were friendly and helpful. Rooms were large and very clean. The Bed was very comfortable. Food in the restaurant was very good. Location was central easy walk to Art gallery, museum, Restaurants etc.,

Date of stay: May 2022
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jay H
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Graeme Back, General Manager at Fable Christchurch, responded to this reviewResponded 30 May 2022

Kia ora Jay H,

Thank you very much for sharing your excellent feedback wuth us and hope to see you again sometime very soon,

Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2022 via mobile

Wonderful 10th floor room facing the Southern Alps
Quiet location
Room great size
Very comfortable bed
Desk with good office chair
Excellent bathroom with some of the best bathroom linen experienced in a hotel
Liked the welcome chocolate delivered to your room
Booked room with continental breakfast - narrow interesting selection which you select from a menu but you do have free choice on choices. Tasty experience but would not select again.

Date of stay: May 2022
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank RKensington
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Graeme Back, General Manager at Fable Christchurch, responded to this reviewResponded 30 May 2022

Kia ora,

Thank you for sharing your wonderful feedback and hope we will welcome you back to stay with us a again sometime very soon.

Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2022 via mobile

Excellent value for money. Complimentary valet parking. Complimentary breakfast was the best breakfast I have had in as long as I can remember. Staff are genuinely friendly and are helpful and knowledgeable of local area. We live 45 minutes out of Chch and normally stay at another Hotel when we spend a night in town. The Fable will definitely be our first choice of Hotels now. Gary and Chrissie

Date of stay: May 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank ChristinaH3840
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Graeme Back, General Manager at Fable Christchurch, responded to this reviewResponded 30 May 2022

Kia ora,

Thank you very much for sharing your exceptional feedback relating to your recent stay with us. We are delighted to have exceeded your expectation and do look forward to welcoming you back to stay with us a again sometime very soon.

Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2022 via mobile

Stayed here for 6 nights during Easter and, must admit that this hotel is probably the best we stayed in NZ (and this comes from someone that travels a lot).
The room was clean, cozy, beautifully decorated and, although small, the storage and use of space was amazing. The bathroom was big, with lots of storage and had a luxury feel. The bed was very comfy and the selection of pillows was good. And don't get me started on the views from the room...we could have just looked out the window for hours at night!
Continental breakfast was included in the room rate and it was delicious. Maybe small to some people's standards, but just perfect for us. They even gave us hot cross buns on Good Friday
The staff were friendly, polite and they made you feel welcomed from the moment you stepped in.
Thank you for a great stay! On our next trip to Christchurch, we will definitely stay here again.

Date of stay: April 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank DraNdCat
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Graeme Back, General Manager at Fable Christchurch, responded to this reviewResponded 30 May 2022

Kia ora and thank you very much for sharing your wonderful feedback. We are delighted to have exceeded your expectations and do look forward to histing you again sometime very soon.

Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2022 via mobile

EWe stayed here for two nights with our two young kids. The room was amazing with v comfy beds; huge spa bath and balcony.
The posh coffee machine and cuddly toys and colouring books on beds were great touches and I loved the dyson hairdryer! The breakfast was excellent. Staff super helpful and the whole place was very lux. Would highly recommend if you are looking for a hotel in C Christchurch close to all the sights. Also amazing sunset just added to it!
thank you Fable

Date of stay: April 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Pipmacneal
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Graeme Back, General Manager at Fable Christchurch, responded to this reviewResponded 12 April 2022

Kia ora Pipmacneal,

We are delighted that our Fable experience has exceeded your expectations and do look forward to welcoming you back to stay with us again sometime very soon.

Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews