We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (61)
Filter reviews
61 results
Traveller rating
42
12
4
2
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
42
12
4
2
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews central location cathedral square stay there again riverside market superb location night's sleep few minutes walk tram stop front desk staff studio room spacious rooms air con recommend this hotel within walking distance interchange depot noise
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 61 reviews
Reviewed 21 November 2023

Nice hotel close to Christchurch Cathedral. Easy walking distance to eateries bars, shopping and Hsgley Botanical Park. Pricey but I guess thats because of its location. Room was clean and spacious. Only failt was the location of the toilet roll. Easy to get a taxi within five minutes.

Room tip: Great location. Clean tidy and sizeable rooms. A little expensive.
Date of stay: October 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Camper19977560779
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 19 November 2023

We booked a room online and chose the slightly more expensive option, hoping to get one of the rooms shown online with a nice view.
Imagine our horror when we found that the room had NO windows - it was also relatively small, so felt very claustrophobic and unsafe.
We spent a horrible night, staying out as late as we could, then didn't sleep - we literally couldn't wait to get out of there!
I'd never considered that I needed to ask specifically if a room has windows - it was so weird. There was no mention of it at all on the booking dot com website that we used.
I emphatically suggest that if they are offering windowless rooms they state this clearly on the booking website.
Oh - and the bed was hard, and the tea/coffee making as basic as it could be.
The only good thing I can say is that it was clean.
DO.NOT.RECOMMEND!!

Room tip: Check to see that the room you book has a window!
Date of stay: November 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Sightsee50713228611
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 21 October 2023 via mobile

This is a new central city hotel directly across from cathedral square. Within easy walking distance to riverside market and shops on cashel st. Rooms are Spartan but clean and warm, and quiet despite the location. Staff were friendly and pointed out some good attractions we might otherwise have missed.

Room tip: Parking can be a bit tricky
Date of stay: September 2023
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Andrew M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 9 August 2023

Really friendly and helpful staff, Really classy - nice comfortable clean rooms, and great bar restaurant for guests if you want to eat / drink in, yummy breakfast. So handy and central. Left my charger there and it was on the courier to me that day. Highly recommend

Room tip: Perfect spot if staying in Central Christchurch
Date of stay: August 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Steve B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 5 August 2023

From the moment we arrived and met Sui, we felt important as guests. We asked for the sofa bed to be made up as one of us had contacted a cold from a thoughtless person on the plane with no mask, and the the bed was done immediately, and was very comfortable. The position of the hotel is right in the middle of many restaurants, the car park a short walk away. We heard very little noise from the road, in fact nothing from the hallway with other guests. Then we went to the Rooftop bar/restaurant, what a delight!! The service was outstanding, and very personal. We cannot recommend more highly, and will stay on our next visit to Christchurch.

Date of stay: August 2023
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Dream58191063631
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews