We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best in town!”

Fuse Real Fruit Ice Cream
Ranked #3 of 34 Dessert in Christchurch
Price range: $7 - $16
Description: New Zealand style real fruit ice cream nestled on the bank of the Heathcote/Ōpāwaho River, by the Port Hills at 73 Cashmere Road. We have a selection of fruit that gets blended with either top quality vanilla ice cream, frozen yoghurt or chocolate ice cream. You can also check out our wide range of extras such as our delicious Fuse Quickset Sauce or locally famous Berry Biscuit Slice.
Restaurant details
Description: New Zealand style real fruit ice cream nestled on the bank of the Heathcote/Ōpāwaho River, by the Port Hills at 73 Cashmere Road. We have a selection of fruit that gets blended with either top quality vanilla ice cream, frozen yoghurt or chocolate ice cream. You can also check out our wide range of extras such as our delicious Fuse Quickset Sauce or locally famous Berry Biscuit Slice.
Reviewed 10 December 2022 via mobile

The best fruit yogurt I’ve had anywhere. Lots of fruit, smooth texture and sides and toppings to die for, especially the chocolate biscuit and the white chocolate topping. Fuse is in a great location where you can sit in the shade of lovely trees by the stream, your young kids can play in the playground just over the road, and you can have a coffee over the road at Zeroes. It’s all delivered up efficiently and in a very friendly way by the couple who own the trailer and their young helpers. What could be better?

Date of visit: December 2022
Thank Argy14
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviews (43)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

18 - 22 of 43 reviews

Reviewed 25 October 2021

Great ice creams. Highly recommended. Fresh fruit flavour. I like the option of ice cream or yoghurt base.

Date of visit: October 2021
Thank 12nickyt
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 11 April 2021

Our traditional Sunday, is ice cream day. Fabulous real fruit ice cream/ yogurt and always great service with a smile. Will look forward to them coming back in September.

Date of visit: April 2021
1  Thank paula c
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 3 April 2021

We went there today at about 6pm as TripAdvisor showed them open till 7pm. However, Tripadvisor is incorrect as they close at 6pm at present. Despite being in the process of locking up, the owners restarted up and made us two neat icecreams.
Very tasty plus served by very helpful owners, thank you :)

Date of visit: April 2021
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank stanwojtas
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 18 March 2021 via mobile

The best real fruit ice cream in New Zealand! So many different flavours to choose from & wonderful service :)

Date of visit: March 2021
Thank emmahasler
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Travellers who viewed Fuse Real Fruit Ice Cream also viewed

Christchurch, Canterbury Region
Christchurch, Canterbury Region
 
Christchurch, Canterbury Region
Christchurch, Canterbury Region
 

Been to Fuse Real Fruit Ice Cream? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in New Zealand. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.