We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best ice-cream in Christchurch”

Fuse Real Fruit Ice Cream
Ranked #3 of 34 Dessert in Christchurch
Price range: $7 - $17
Description: New Zealand style real fruit ice cream nestled on the bank of the Heathcote/Ōpāwaho River, by the Port Hills at 73 Cashmere Road. We have a selection of fruit that gets blended with either top quality vanilla ice cream, frozen yoghurt or chocolate ice cream. You can also check out our wide range of extras such as our delicious Fuse Quickset Sauce or locally famous Berry Biscuit Slice.
Restaurant details
Description: New Zealand style real fruit ice cream nestled on the bank of the Heathcote/Ōpāwaho River, by the Port Hills at 73 Cashmere Road. We have a selection of fruit that gets blended with either top quality vanilla ice cream, frozen yoghurt or chocolate ice cream. You can also check out our wide range of extras such as our delicious Fuse Quickset Sauce or locally famous Berry Biscuit Slice.
Reviewed 23 February 2021

We are frequent visitors to Fuse Real Fruit Ice-cream because we think its the best real fruit ice-cream in Christchurch. Usually Logan and Talia who are the owners are on hand to ensure great customer service and a consistent quality. No matter how many people are lining up for an ice-cream, their service is courteous and fast. They have a good range of flavours and toppings to choose.
The location on the riverbank of the Heathcote River is a great plus. You get to eat your ice-cream sitting in the sunshine watching the river flow by, and the ducks playing.

Date of visit: February 2021
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank moiraf319
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviews (43)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

23 - 27 of 43 reviews

Reviewed 8 February 2021 via mobile

Excellent real fruit ice cream as expected! Ice cream or yoghurt options, no dairy free if you are after that.

Date of visit: February 2021
Thank kittyrose2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 27 January 2021 via mobile

Perfect to chill out in the shade by the river after fish and chips at the playground. Mango yoghurt was delish.

Date of visit: January 2021
Thank jackie_c_b
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 19 January 2021

Consistently good, I always get the mixed berries with frozen yoghurt on a waffle cone. Highly recommended

Date of visit: January 2021
Thank Tina449
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 17 January 2021

Fuse real fruit ice creams are amazing! They are deliciously fruity, have an awesome range of flavours and also have this yummy quickset chocolate sauce you can add on top. We always make a special point of going there when we visit Chch. The kids love it too, and it’s across the road from a playground so it’s a perfect way to spend an afternoon with the kids!!

Date of visit: December 2020
Thank KirstenW98
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Travellers who viewed Fuse Real Fruit Ice Cream also viewed

Christchurch, Canterbury Region
Christchurch, Canterbury Region
 
Christchurch, Canterbury Region
Christchurch, Canterbury Region
 

Been to Fuse Real Fruit Ice Cream? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in New Zealand. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.