We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A must-visit spot in Christchurch”

Fuse Real Fruit Ice Cream
Ranked #3 of 34 Dessert in Christchurch
Price range: $7 - $16
Description: New Zealand style real fruit ice cream nestled on the bank of the Heathcote/Ōpāwaho River, by the Port Hills at 73 Cashmere Road. We have a selection of fruit that gets blended with either top quality vanilla ice cream, frozen yoghurt or chocolate ice cream. You can also check out our wide range of extras such as our delicious Fuse Quickset Sauce or locally famous Berry Biscuit Slice.
Restaurant details
Description: New Zealand style real fruit ice cream nestled on the bank of the Heathcote/Ōpāwaho River, by the Port Hills at 73 Cashmere Road. We have a selection of fruit that gets blended with either top quality vanilla ice cream, frozen yoghurt or chocolate ice cream. You can also check out our wide range of extras such as our delicious Fuse Quickset Sauce or locally famous Berry Biscuit Slice.
Reviewed 14 December 2020

We love ice cream and Fuse's fruit ice cream is the best! We have been visiting Fuse since they started. We love trying a different combination each time but our all time favourites are a raspberry or peanut butter Ultimate ice cream with chocolate sauce and their signature berry biscuit slice. There are lots of lovely spots to sit by the river and spend a lazy summer afternoon eating ice cream, eel spotting and feeding the ducks. The playground over the road is great for a visit too and we never miss an opportunity to play pooh sticks on the bridge. Highly recommend Fuse for a visit, its a 10/10 for food, service and location.

Date of visit: December 2020
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Mandycee5
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviews (43)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

31 - 35 of 43 reviews

Reviewed 13 December 2020

I make all my friends come and try this! SO yummy!! Best fruit ice cream I’ve ever had in whole of NZ. Sizes are great and you’ve got the option to add yummy extras if you want to be extra fancy! Perfect treat for everyone. The staff are also extremely friendly and make you feel very welcomed. Always thinking about my next trip 🤩

Date of visit: November 2020
Thank Madelaineto
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 10 December 2020

Great little spot for locals and non locals. Friendly team, quick service, yummy. I always get the yogurt versions. Then you can relax by the river to eat it and watch the ducks, cyclists, passers by etc

Date of visit: December 2020
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Lottienz
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 21 November 2020

The Fuse real fruit ice cream is honestly without a doubt the tastiest full fruit ice cream in the city. My wife and I have been stopping off with these guys for years. Extremely friendly and can somehow remember everyone’s name. My favorite is the frozen yogurt with blueberries with dark chocolate sauce on top.
Buy the ice cream and sit down under the trees by the river. Arh, paradise.
Keep up the good work and don’t ever stop.

Date of visit: November 2020
Thank ianmT8200AG
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 6 November 2020

Delicious ice cream and always super friendly service. Only problem is choosing between fruit or peanut butter flavours!

Date of visit: October 2020
1  Thank MeanRT143
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Travellers who viewed Fuse Real Fruit Ice Cream also viewed

Christchurch, Canterbury Region
Christchurch, Canterbury Region
 
Christchurch, Canterbury Region
Christchurch, Canterbury Region
 

Been to Fuse Real Fruit Ice Cream? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in New Zealand. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.