We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
ExploringLife
Moama, Australia

Perfect in every way. πŸ‘πŸ‘πŸ‘

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 23 Feb 2024via mobile
Six of us stayed for three nights. It was absolutely lovely. Authentic hosts, great cooks, soft bed, lovely garden, cute little doggies, spa, and close to heaps of restaurants. Couldn’t ask for a better few nights accommodation.
When we go back we’ll stay again. πŸ‘πŸ‘ŒπŸ‘πŸ™
Date of stay: February 2024
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
$299
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    $299
  • Agoda.com
    $259
  • Hotels.com
    $299
2.8 km from Lilac Rose Boutique Bed and Breakfast
Free Wifi
Restaurant
$299
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
    $299
  • Agoda.com
    $265
  • Vio.com
    $299
3.1 km from Lilac Rose Boutique Bed and Breakfast
Free Wifi
Free parking
$161
  • Doubletree
    $161
  • Vio.com
    $152
  • Expedia.com
    $161
2.8 km from Lilac Rose Boutique Bed and Breakfast
Free Wifi
Free parking
$224
  • CrownePlaza.com
    $224
  • Expedia.com
    $224
  • Tripadvisor
    $224
3.8 km from Lilac Rose Boutique Bed and Breakfast
Free Wifi
Restaurant
$239
Fully refundable
  • Vio.com
    $208
  • Hotels.com
    $235
  • Priceline
    $239
3.7 km from Lilac Rose Boutique Bed and Breakfast
Free Wifi
Bar/Lounge
$235
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    $232
  • Vio.com
    $221
  • Priceline
    $235
4.4 km from Lilac Rose Boutique Bed and Breakfast
Free Wifi
Free parking
$179
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Hotel Website
    $179
  • Lol.travel
    $168
  • Expedia.com
    $179
4.3 km from Lilac Rose Boutique Bed and Breakfast
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Exterior view
$199
  • Novotel
    $199
  • Expedia.com
    $199
  • Priceline
    $199
4.0 km from Lilac Rose Boutique Bed and Breakfast
Restaurant
Room service
$266
  • Expedia.com
    $266
  • StayForLong
    $268
  • Vio.com
    $266
5.6 km from Lilac Rose Boutique Bed and Breakfast
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Exterior
$118
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
    $118
  • ZenHotels.com
    $116
  • StayForLong
    $120
4.3 km from Lilac Rose Boutique Bed and Breakfast
Free Wifi
Restaurant
View more hotels in Christchurch
Reviews (334)
Filter reviews
334 results
Traveller rating
299
30
3
2
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
299
30
3
2
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews perfect stay breakfast was amazing perfect hosts two nights comfortable beds city centre denis airport
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 334 reviews
Reviewed 27 October 2023

My partner and I chose this place for 3 nights as the beginning portion of our NZ trip. SO glad we did! Pam & Dennis could not be any nicer. I knew as soon as we were greeted at the door that we were in good hands. They were both so friendly, calm and relaxed and that made us feel that way as well.

We stayed in the attic room (watch your head! Angled roof) and the bed, pillows and overall vibe of the room were all top notch. There is a private (not shared with anyone else) bathroom adjacent to the room (you have a short walk down the hall to get to it) that was also lovely. Again, watch your head!

Breakfast was delicious (I don't know where they get their bacon, but it was truly about the best I've ever had) and the setting for the meal was lovely. They know the area very well; feel free to ask for suggestions on what to do, where to eat, etc.

Oh! Ralph! Did I mention him? Their AMAZINGLY friendly dog! SO SWEET! What a love!

Everything was spotlessly clean, the house & yard are beautiful and there is plenty of street parking. NOTE: if you have trouble climbing stairs, stay in one of the main floor rooms.

A great choice! You won't be disappointed!

Date of stay: October 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank jahhp
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 7 October 2023

To start in this beautiful authentic accomodation was a great start on our journey in NZ. The hosts Pam and Denis give you all the information you will need for your adventure in the south and they prepare you a good breakfast in the morning.

Date of stay: August 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Fearless28457038961
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 16 July 2023

This is truly your home away from home. We have stayed here several times and each time, Pam and Denis welcome us with their warm hospitality. The rooms have so much charm with the most comfortable of beds, luxurious soaps and shampoos and a gourmet breakfast to order. Their B & B is conveniently located to town or the airport.

Date of stay: June 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Monica M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 28 January 2023

We visited in early January 2023 and had two rooms here for two nights. What a fabulous place! Pam and Denis are delightful hosts and their little dog Ralph is a treat. The rooms are lovely and the lounge areas very cosy. Breakfast is wonderful and the gardens are a delight to behold. Very well located with easy access to the airport and city centre.

Room tip: All rooms are very comfortable. Two rooms are downstairs and one upstairs
Date of stay: January 2023
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paul B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 4 January 2023

Situated just out of the central city. Pam & Denis are just the greatest of hosts, we needed a B&B fast and this is what we discovered comfortable beds, peace and quiet, we now have a new "Go To" Christchurch place to stay.

Date of stay: December 2022
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Companion46936524914
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews