We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
US$115
View deal
Free cancellation until 07/08/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
Expedia.com
US$115
View deal
Free cancellation until 08/08/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
Agoda.com
US$99
View deal
Free cancellation until 13/08/21
Hotels.comUS$115
CheapTicketsUS$115
eDreamsUS$115
View all 13 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (327)
Filter reviews
327 results
Traveller rating
292
30
3
2
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
292
30
3
2
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews attic room hot tub lovely home beautiful property lovely garden pam hosts nz
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 327 reviews
Reviewed 22 March 2019 via mobile

Very comfortable and relaxing stay during our trip through Christchurch, headed to Queenstown. We had the Garden Room which was well lit, with comfortable bed and a nice view of the yard. Clean, spacious bathroom. Enjoyed afternoon coffee with Pam and Denis at arrival and spent plenty of time playing with Ralph the greeter (see pic). Very good breakfast in space where we met other travelers who shared advice on things to see. Don’t hesitate on booking.

Date of stay: March 2019
Thank MJtravels625
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 March 2019 via mobile

This hotel was incredible with lovely staff and wonderful views! I would highly recommend it! Request a room with view of the mountains. It is close to the three sisters yet you wouldn’t know there were hoards of people visiting the landmark!

Date of stay: March 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank 0713sandela
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 February 2019 via mobile

After travelling for 36 hours it was great to arrive at Lilac Rose. The rose garden look beautifull, we were welcomed with tea and coffee by Pam. The attic room was a little small but lovely and there's a guest lounge to relax in. Separate private bathroom with a good shower. Breakfast was great: orange juice, yoghurt, fruit and cereal, toast and a choice of eggs snd bacon, eggs any style and the best: waffle with banana and bacon!

It was an easy walk to the bus stop, busses into town every 25 minutes or so. Lots of places to eat in the area.
On our last morning Dennis got up early to prepare our breakfast and call a taxi to take us to the train station in time for.
Highly recommended

Date of stay: February 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank doriens963
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 January 2019 via mobile

Pam and Denis run a charming B&B. It starts as you open the gate-latch into a pathway planted either side with white tree roses. We had the Mulberry nicely decorated with a purplish decor and wonderful blue/purple silk drapes. There recommendation of the Maharaja restaurant turned out very well, and was within a short walk. There was a full breakfast with eggs done to order and the room had great amenities for a wonderful stay.

Date of stay: January 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank harry w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 January 2019 via mobile

My partner and I spent a night here during a quick stay over in Christchurch, and couldn't recommend it enough. We stayed in the garden room and it was immaculate, with beautiful garden views. Our hosts were delightful, and the breakfast delicious. If you're a dog person, then we're sure their little dog Ralph shall steal your hearts!

Date of stay: January 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Journey644758
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews