We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect place to eat and to chill”
Review of Riverside Market

Riverside Market
Ranked #2 of 182 Quick Bites in Christchurch
Certificate of Excellence
Description: 7 day a week Fresh Food and Produce Market. Over 20 different ready to eat food offerings and 40 stalls selling everything including; butcher, bakery, fishmonger, fruit and veggies, cakes, cured meats, cookies, ice creams, coffee, juices, craft beer, italian deli and more...its amazing!
Restaurant details
Description: 7 day a week Fresh Food and Produce Market. Over 20 different ready to eat food offerings and 40 stalls selling everything including; butcher, bakery, fishmonger, fruit and veggies, cakes, cured meats, cookies, ice creams, coffee, juices, craft beer, italian deli and more...its amazing!
Reviewed 10 March 2023 via mobile

Great food from all countries - whatever you feel like eating you find it here.
Yummy place!!
From mouthwatering burgers to crepes, pizza 🍕, Greek and much more

Date of visit: March 2023
Thank Petra A
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviews (237)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

39 - 43 of 237 reviews

Reviewed 7 March 2023

Hungry? You wont be for long, so many food stalls and fresh produce stalls to choose from. Really nice to just wander around the markets and take a break.

Date of visit: December 2022
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Stephen E
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 7 March 2023 via mobile

Stopped by for lunch and a taste of the Curiosity gin. The place was quite busy over the lunch hour, plenty of stallholders/shops open and a lot of choices for eating available. We settled on a toasted sandwich, a gin each (both were great!) and later a coffee. Definely worth a look if you are in the area.

Date of visit: March 2023
Thank NZsimond
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 2 March 2023

THis is a very funny place as there many food businesses gathered in one unique place, with all the world's flavours: Mexican, Italian, French, etc.... It's been a very pleasant experience to stroll down it

Date of visit: February 2023
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Antoni S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 23 February 2023

While walking around town for the day we came across the market area.
WE decided to buy Cornish pasties from one of the shops there called The GreatPastry Shop.
WE ate them on seats beside the river , great ambience there chatting with some locals. Pasties were lovely.
The market was very busy with a huge selection of food shops

Date of visit: February 2023
    • Service
1  Thank roy v
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Travellers who viewed Riverside Market also viewed

Christchurch, Canterbury Region
Christchurch, Canterbury Region
 
Christchurch, Canterbury Region
Christchurch, Canterbury Region
 

Been to Riverside Market? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in New Zealand. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.