We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
$134
Expedia.com
$144
Get rewarded with One Key
Hotels.com
$144
Get rewarded with One Key
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Waynedvh
Hokitika, New Zealand

Stopover.

4.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 21 Dec 2019via mobile
Started in Christchurch before heading over to the coast, picked the Majestic Court Model for the stay. Nice units , value for money plus the Westfield Shopping Mall is across the road very handy. Room very good with all you need.
Date of stay: December 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Booking.com
$152
  • Expedia.com
    $152
  • Vio.com
    $142
  • Agoda.com
    $152
1.4 km from 166 Majestic Court Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
$179
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Hotel Website
    $179
  • StayForLong
    $168
  • Expedia.com
    $172
4.0 km from 166 Majestic Court Motel
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Booking.com
$223
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
    $223
  • Hotels.com
    $223
  • Official Hotel
    $223
3.0 km from 166 Majestic Court Motel
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Booking.com
$206
  • Expedia.com
    $165
  • Hotels.com
    $165
  • Agoda.com
    $164
3.4 km from 166 Majestic Court Motel
Free Wifi
Booking.com
$240
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
    $240
  • Agoda.com
    $236
  • Hotels.com
    $240
4.8 km from 166 Majestic Court Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Exterior
Booking.com
$129
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Hotels.com
    $129
  • Vio.com
    $114
  • Expedia.com
    $129
3.6 km from 166 Majestic Court Motel
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Booking.com
$125
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
    $120
  • Agoda.com
    $108
  • Expedia.com
    $125
2.7 km from 166 Majestic Court Motel
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Booking.com
$266
  • Hotels.com
    $266
  • ZenHotels.com
    $256
  • Expedia.com
    $266
6.3 km from 166 Majestic Court Motel
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Booking.com
$208
  • Novotel
    $208
  • ZenHotels.com
    $198
  • Expedia.com
    $208
3.5 km from 166 Majestic Court Motel
Restaurant
Room service
Booking.com
$191
No prepayment needed
  • travelup.com
    $194
  • ZenHotels.com
    $178
  • Expedia.com
    $191
5.9 km from 166 Majestic Court Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Christchurch
Reviews (50)
Filter reviews
50 results
Traveller rating
22
15
9
2
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
22
15
9
2
2
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 50 reviews
Reviewed 4 January 2019 via mobile

Thanks for the upgrade, we appreciated the 11 am departing time. Facilities and location great. Attention to detail to cleanliness can be improved. Reception on arrival left us waiting to long... easy access to rooms

Date of stay: January 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Gavin R
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 2 July 2018

Stayed here for 2 nights before heading off to Gold Coast. Owner was very helpful and helped us with our bags as 2 females travelling we couldnt lift our bags upstairs and the owner also made sure he was available to put them into our car again when we checked out. The room was lovely and clean and nice to have to extra little bits like soft toilet paper, moisturizer & a sewing kit available in room. Room was cleaned each day and staff friendly and helpful. Good heating through the ceiling which warmed up fast and adjustable. Loved the heated floor tiles.

Room tip: Rooms back from the road are quieter.
Date of stay: May 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Donna-Marie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 1 July 2018 via mobile

Booked online for a good price, room was nicely appointed however pillows were a bit thin and hard. Awoken at midnight and 2.00am by a guy next door coming onto the balcony to tell his partner how good he was, so much for double glazing it was like he was in our room. To top it off the shower had no hot water, a cold shower is no fun when it is 0 degrees outside.

Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank graeme638
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 22 June 2018 via mobile

Have given 3 star simply because
1) shower curtain in our room probably needed either bleaching or replacing as it had built up yellow grime on the bottom as they do from use over the time
2) only half a roll of toilet paper was supplied and no refills found anywhere in the bathroom, once we realised was quite late at night so ended up using tissues.
3) no extra bedding in cupboards and only a sheet and light duvet made up on the bed and it was freezing, also too late to notify was after midnight when we realised.
4) the main fire alarm in the motel was activated just after 5am (not the owners fault and they did handle the situation well in my opinion) however it wasn't a fantastic wake up call a little disruptive and we were left feeling quite exhausted starting our day a couple of hours earlier than we planned. (It was impossible to go back to sleep)

The great parts as we over all really did enjoy our stay and we would return, it was just the little things that could of made it really really good.
The rooms were nice and had modern facilitys, a full info booklet on the motel, double spa bath was heaven and totally relaxing, the owners were really nice, upgrading us to the one bedroom and were welcoming. The location is very close to all amenitys like the mall and public transport and we had Nil road disturbance in our room. Lovely and quiet yet so close to main things. The t.v in the lounge had full sky tv channels and we were stoked that there was a t.v also in the bedroom. The bed despite needing more bedding was very comfy to sleep on and there was plenty of onsight free parking. Over all we had a good experience.

Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank 822gemmar
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 19 June 2018

I had three nights here in early June while attending a conference. The room was smallish but adequate and at the rear of the property so quiet. The heating system was fine for the size of the room and the bed comfortable. I didn't have any luck with the bathroom underfloor heating. Great shower pressure and plenty of towels. Parking is a little constrained but ok. There is a mall about 150 metres up the road with a supermarket and all the usual things. Further up the road are numerous restaurants and shops.
The kitchen was small and not serviced (the dishes I washed were still on the bench when I returned in the evening) but the bed was made. No biggie. Overall handy if Riccarton is your base although it's just a short drive to town.

I didn't have a lot of interaction with staff but reception was friendly.
There is a lot of competition on this strip so I imagine it keeps everyone honest.

Date of stay: June 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank FionaMc322
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews