We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Review Highlights
Waipara Region Wine Tour

We had a wonderful time with a small group of 10 !! The staff at the wineries was knowledgable of... read more

Reviewed 11 March 2024
SpeechTeach2
,
Michigan
Nice Day Out on NYE

Despite having a few troubles in the morning, our Driver Alan always asked if we were all... read more

Reviewed 8 January 2024
jerrythemonk
,
Sydney, Australia
Read all 62 reviews
  
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
Reviews (62)
Filter reviews
62 results
Traveller rating
57
3
0
0
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
57
3
0
0
2
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 62 reviews
Reviewed 11 December 2023 via mobile

It was a nice outing to three good wineries. Our guide, Diana, was very informative not only of the wineries but of the countryside, history of area and maori culturr.
It was a fun day,

Thank Josephine C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 30 November 2023 via mobile

A very enjoyable bus tour to three different wineries. Enjoy a ploughman lunch and meet interesting people while enjoying NZ wines - what’s not to love!

Thank Sophie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 1 April 2023 via mobile

Disappointing- this tour cancelled less than 24 hours leaves to find another tour at the last minute. Everything was sold out so we ended up booking a ship tour. We inquired about paying extra but they had already released the driver.

Date of experience: March 2023
1  Thank EileenJ120
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Wine T, Owner at Cheeky Wine Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2023

Thank you for your review while disappointing.
Your tour had met the minimum number of customer to operate originally however due to late cancellations at the 24hr mark who go refunds we were pushed below the minimum number to operate so had to cancel. Once the decision was made to cancel the driver was released. If there were not then we would have had to pay them for a day they did not work. This is one of the reasons we were unable receive extra payment to operate.

It is also against Viators terms and conditions for us to accept extra payment for bookings made through their platform

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 February 2023

Great day with Alan as our driver. Picked us up one time (actually a touch early) and we were off. Although we had not paid for a private tour it was just our family. Alan provided some great information as we drove and answered all of our questions. We learned so much along the way. Visited three wineries - Georges Road - Fabulous, Waipara Springs - lovely with a delicious lunch, then finished off wine at Teloise - a touch impersonal, but we tasted lots of wine. Our son-in-law asked if we could stop at a Brewery we learned about from Kirk at Georges Road - not a problem. We stopped had some beer and were on our way home. It was a great day!

Date of experience: February 2023
Thank cthomas3212
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Wine T, Owner at Cheeky Wine Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 25 February 2023

Glad to hear you had such a good time :) and thank you for taking the time to write a review

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 January 2023

We loved our trip. Roger was a very careful driver.
We visited first Georges Road, then Torlesse Wines and finally Terrace Edge, all with delicious tastings.
Most amazing was Maggie Rayner from Torlesse Wines with her charming and profound explanations. Also the lunch here was excellent.
Terrace Edge is mentioned to have organic wines, but we didn't get any information about the special procedures.
Still, the trip is most recommendable.

Date of experience: January 2023
Thank lilianebX325CS
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Wine T, Owner at Cheeky Wine Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 1 February 2023

Thank you so much for taking the time to write us a review we really appreciate it. Glad to hear you had such a good time and that roger looked after you well :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews